We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite restaurant in the area”
Review of Mustard

Mustard
Get food delivered
Ranked #28 of 122 Restaurants in Sale
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Description: Mustard Neighbourhood Diner & Bar specialising in comfort food, craft beer, coffee & cocktails #brunch #lunch #dinner #cocktails #craftbeer #coffeeandcake
Restaurant details
Description: Mustard Neighbourhood Diner & Bar specialising in comfort food, craft beer, coffee & cocktails #brunch #lunch #dinner #cocktails #craftbeer #coffeeandcake
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have ordered takeaways from these guys since the first national lockdown and the food has just got better and better. Had the pleasure of dining in tonight and the food was just as great. Portions are fantastic and the quality of the food was excellent as usual. I’ve had pretty much every burger from their menu and they have all been wonderful. Their chicken strips and fries tonight were also superb. Drinks wise we thought we would try the New York pet Nat and I was so impressed I am already looking to try and buy a bottle for home.
Can’t wait to return to Mustard! (PS please bring back the loaded buffalo and blue cheese fries!)

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Penny148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited for lunch mid week. Attentive service and recommendation for wine was spot on! Ordered a main and sides to share and ended up leaving with a doggy bag, great value for money! Can't wait to return.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 208beccim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Really shocked at how small the portion was when the item cost £13.95. Menu it was chicken strips, thighs and wings with fries and choice of two dips. Me and friend thought we could share it. Sadly we were way off! We got two strips, two thighs and a wing, and a small box of fries which were ones you get frozen from the supermarket. Looks like we weren’t given the choice of two dips either as we were charged extra for those and we didn’t notice until later when we worked it out. The gravy add-on was £2 and it was okay, and the chicken itself was juicy but for £13.95, not even a drink was included, so don’t think we would order again from there.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank rosyw85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Order two burgers one buffalo chicken and one cheeseburger, I live 2 mins from sale one and both burgers were cold wen got home (picked up) also asked for no pickles and sauce and got both, wings was hot and the Mac and cheese was luke warm, seems like chain food just pushing it out no care for each order. Big let down

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank MartinS2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Today was the first time we tried a restaurant called mustard based here in sale. The restaurant offered fantastic communication, and the food was absolutely delicious. The food ordered tonight consisted of two burgers, mac and cheese and a number of other sides. We dealt with a member of staff called Gavin. All in all a fantastic level of service tonight we are truly addicted to the food. I will most definitely go to mustard again. Absolutely delicious. thank you

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Footprint26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mustard also viewed

 
Sale, Trafford
 

Been to Mustard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.