We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
107
90
26
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
90
26
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king garden centre travel lodge service area service station petrol station family room spar shop costa coffee north wales room was clean one night park and ride would stay again sunday night on arrival excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Excellent parking, very clean room, fresh bedding and towels, plenty of coffee/tea etc. and more available if required. Bed a bit too hard for my liking but still comfortable. Perfectly affordable, value room without having to pay for the frills that you never use. Plenty of food outlets available close by. For some unknown reason, £25 cheaper per night than the Travelodge at Battlefield, Shrewsbury!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is the basic of basic. Beds are comfy, rooms are outdated, there’s no bar or anything, Burger King outside if you want to eat. Garden centre opposite does a good cooked breakfast. Wouldn’t suggest more than one night

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kylemx562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Circumstances dictated that we stay here as it is not quite "us". Modern basic construction with no redeeming features. Very basic facilities. Large room but not very welcoming, bed tucked into one corner, two plastic chairs only. Reception very casual. No other staff. No bar , no tstaurant. The "new" breakfast box is an insult at £5+. True there are popular eating and drinking places close bybut these are not for "us" either. I am sure that yeas ago when this chain was THF things were better

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trevorbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our Shrewsbury Bayston Hill hotel.

We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low however we understand your frustration and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Your feedback has been noted and we thank you once again for reviewing our hotel. We do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

The perfect place to stay if you're after affordability and comfort. Booked a room here whilst visiting family in Shrewsbury and it was a good choice.

Clean on approach to the entrance, the reception was tidy and the staff were friendly. I was shown to my room which was clean and fresh which makes all the difference. Comfy bed and a decent shower too. All in all I'd recommend for ease and comfort.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Travelclerk93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Visited Shrewsbury for a couple of days last week as it's a place I always wanted to see. I stayed at the travel lodge in Bayston Hill just outside the town center. The staff were so friendly and helped me so much with advice of how to get around and what to see. The hotel itself was very clean and smelt fresh. The room was comfortable and I had the best nights sleep ever.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews