We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner ”

Ristorante 'O Dammuseddu
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Forza d'Agro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$49
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Made very welcome and a drink was provided on arrival. We had to eat inside which is not that big but the food more than made up for it. A pastry and another drink was provided to round off an excellent meal (nb there's no fish on the menu).
Parking is in short supply nearby and be prepared to feed the meter.... thoroughly recommended local restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank rufus220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Whilst clearly well established this small, friendly,family run restaurant has recently had the disadvantage of being affected by a new road and a big, ugly restaurant catering to tour buses on the edge of Forza d'Agro. As you drive up into the town it is all too easy to miss 'O Dammuseddu which would be a terrible shame as the food there is excellent. So you don't miss it - as you go up the hill the new road turns to the right; there is a vast restaurant called Il Padrino on the right (all black and red you can't miss it) and 'O Dammuseddu is on the left straight ahead but where there is a No Entry sign! Abandon your car and walk there. It really is worth it. The food is freshly cooked from local produce and is absolutely delicious. You can eat outside on the covered terrace or inside in a small but spotlessly clean restaurant. But be warned - the portions are very generous. We had an antipasti between two of us which was more than enough and we wish we had ordered just one mushroom risotto between the two of us rather than one each. It was such a shame to leave anything as it was so tasty.... but be sure to leave room for a selection of small pastries!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 262sallyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Good impression is a hard job. Guests have to feel being cared of just from the entrance. And this was just the case. As soon as we entered the house, we were kindly advised on how to better park the car, where is the parking meter and how it operates. Nice. The food was really best quality, just like we love: simple, but awesome. In the end we asked for a dolce menu and got two plates just as a compliment! Thank you very much! You are truly number 1!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Misusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing food and great service. Had a fantastic lunch here, and if I'm ever in Forza again I'll make sure to come back. The risotto with zucchini and saffron was to die for. Don't be fooled by the lack of view or small locale, this is probably one of the best places to eat in the area. The waiter was friendly and very attentive. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Nic_Cla_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Good service, great food. A little hard to see from the street, but the atmosphere is kozy and the view is beautiful, tough a little obstructed.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Kristian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante 'O Dammuseddu also viewed

Forza d'Agro, Province of Messina
Forza d'Agro, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Forza d'Agro, Province of Messina
Forza d'Agro, Province of Messina
 

Been to Ristorante 'O Dammuseddu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing