We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arniston Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel(Bredasdorp)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
500
303
73
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
303
73
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea facing roomindian oceandecanter of sherrylovely hotelunderfloor heatingfishing villageceiling fanfresh milkbuffet breakfastseafood plattersea frontbar fridgearniston baya real treata wonderful staylow tidesouth africa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Good location in a comfortable hotel to view a unique little town. Lovely views from the balconies. Great breakfast with friendly staff. We will go again. I have no complaints and belive that we received value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elainet760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The hotel is perfectly positioned with a beautiful view I overlooking the sea. A good spot for whales I would think. I would like to go back to visit the fisherman s village and the cave and beach- this must be done on the low tide. The staff were very friendly and the food delicious and well priced.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 109unas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Great place to stay. There was sherry in the room, we got a chocolate turndown and there was even bubble bath in the bathroom! Full bathroom with bathtub and separate shower. And milk in the fridge for the coffee. It was the little things that made this one stood out from all the rest and an awesome stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank annelieng2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I took my husband to the hotel for his birthday dinner. The tables were very attractive and looked very welcoming. The meal was good: we both had grilled sardines to start,which were very tasty. As a main course we both choose the line-fish which was Red Roman. Most delicious! The portions are generous, so dessert was fortunately just a little bite. Again the presentation and flavour combinations were lovely.
Thanks for great service and a really pleasant evening's dining.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank camilla363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Beautiful sea view from our lovely luxury room. Every staff member was very friendly and attentive. The food was outstanding!!! We booked a 2 day Spa weekender and the Spa treatments were heavenly. Lovely little quiet town and everyone that we met were very friendly. We can recommend this for every tired city dweller that needs to charge the battery!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CecileBrackenfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews