We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside break”
Review of Arniston Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arniston Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arniston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is perfectly positioned with a beautiful view I overlooking the sea. A good spot for whales I would think. I would like to go back to visit the fisherman s village and the cave and beach- this must be done on the low tide. The staff were very friendly and the food delicious and well priced.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 109unas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. There was sherry in the room, we got a chocolate turndown and there was even bubble bath in the bathroom! Full bathroom with bathtub and separate shower. And milk in the fridge for the coffee. It was the little things that made this one stood out from all the rest and an awesome stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank annelieng2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my husband to the hotel for his birthday dinner. The tables were very attractive and looked very welcoming. The meal was good: we both had grilled sardines to start,which were very tasty. As a main course we both choose the line-fish which was Red Roman. Most delicious! The portions are generous, so dessert was fortunately just a little bite. Again the presentation and flavour combinations were lovely.
Thanks for great service and a really pleasant evening's dining.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank camilla363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful sea view from our lovely luxury room. Every staff member was very friendly and attentive. The food was outstanding!!! We booked a 2 day Spa weekender and the Spa treatments were heavenly. Lovely little quiet town and everyone that we met were very friendly. We can recommend this for every tired city dweller that needs to charge the battery!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CecileBrackenfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed only one night as part of Titan tour and were so lucky to get the sea view rooms. Barbara made us welcome from the start - nice glass of wine, lovely lunch and great views. Our room was amazing - sofa, log fire, complementary sherry, home-made cake, real milk and bottled water. Such a peaceful haven - excellent food and really lovely staff. Our stay here was just perfect! Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scootsuep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arniston
25.2 km away
Agulhas Country Lodge
Agulhas Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in L'Agulhas
320 reviews
23.0 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bredasdorp
10 reviews
24.9 km away
Agulhas Ocean House
Agulhas Ocean House
#1 of 7 in L'Agulhas
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Ocean View Guest B&B
Ocean View Guest B&B
#2 of 5 in Struisbaai
103 reviews
23.3 km away
Bredasdorp Country Manor
Bredasdorp Country Manor
#1 of 14 in Bredasdorp
82 reviews
25.8 km away
Beachcombers Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arniston Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arniston Spa Hotel

Address: 1 Beach Road, Arniston 7280, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Arniston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arniston
Price Range: HK$820 - HK$1,725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arniston Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Arniston Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing