We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arniston Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Bredasdorp)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
16 on Main(Arniston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
500
304
73
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
304
73
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea facing roomindian oceandecanter of sherrylovely hotelunderfloor heatingfishing villageceiling fanfresh milkbuffet breakfastseafood plattersea frontbar fridgearniston baya real treata wonderful staylow tidesouth africa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Great place to stay. There was sherry in the room, we got a chocolate turndown and there was even bubble bath in the bathroom! Full bathroom with bathtub and separate shower. And milk in the fridge for the coffee. It was the little things that made this one stood out from all the rest and an awesome stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank annelieng2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I took my husband to the hotel for his birthday dinner. The tables were very attractive and looked very welcoming. The meal was good: we both had grilled sardines to start,which were very tasty. As a main course we both choose the line-fish which was Red Roman. Most delicious! The portions are generous, so dessert was fortunately just a little bite. Again the presentation and flavour combinations were lovely.
Thanks for great service and a really pleasant evening's dining.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank camilla363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Beautiful sea view from our lovely luxury room. Every staff member was very friendly and attentive. The food was outstanding!!! We booked a 2 day Spa weekender and the Spa treatments were heavenly. Lovely little quiet town and everyone that we met were very friendly. We can recommend this for every tired city dweller that needs to charge the battery!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CecileBrackenfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed only one night as part of Titan tour and were so lucky to get the sea view rooms. Barbara made us welcome from the start - nice glass of wine, lovely lunch and great views. Our room was amazing - sofa, log fire, complementary sherry, home-made cake, real milk and bottled water. Such a peaceful haven - excellent food and really lovely staff. Our stay here was just perfect! Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scootsuep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

There's not really much to do in or even around Arniston. We stopped there on our way to DeHoop to break up driving. It's a neat hotel that offers spacious rooms and exquisite bathrooms at affordable rates. There are two other restaurants in town but they look somewhat dodgy so you staying there is your best option for food. Dinner is nice if on the pricey side, but a great breakfast buffet with everything you can wish for makes up for that.
The hotel restaurant also overlooks the ocean which adds to the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _3_2_5_G_A_3_2_5_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews