We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 on Main(Arniston)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Victoria Hotel(Bredasdorp)
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
529
316
76
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
316
76
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea facing roomindian oceandecanter of sherryunderfloor heatinglovely hotelfishing villageceiling fanfresh milkseafood plattersea frontbar fridgebuffet breakfaststunning locationarniston baysouth africaa real treata wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Gorgeous location. Friendly staff. Great food. Cold drinks. What more could we ask for. Excellent break away venue. We were also blessed with great weather which topped off our very enjoyable break away.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 267eugenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Was surprised by my husband with a lovely weekend. The drive was great from Cape Town. Took the Hermanus route so it was great to stop off and meander slowly via Stanford and Bredasdorp. Then you arrive at Arniston to the most beautiful azure blue ocean. Parking is in abundance, checking in a breeze. Seafacing room 106 just glorious. Complimentary sherry and a fireplace in the room with enough firewood to burn throughout the chilly evening. The dinner was great. Choose the fish of the day all freshly and locally caught. The breakfasts with complimentary bubbly a treat.
We sat outside on the patio for drinks and chased the sun at the pool area. The hotel offers a good casual menu at the bar as well which is great if you don't feel like a big meal during the day. Bikes are available too to explore the little village. We are not beach people so sitting on our balcony overlooking the sea was the best. Oh and the sunrises from your bed is not to be missed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped in on Saturday afternoon for what used to be a really nice spot for 'tea & scones' well what a disappointment!! Kitch lounges, scones arrived, no butter no cream, probably the worst cappuccino in the Southern Cape. The cherry on top was the bill, we were charged for 4 cappuccino and had two cups!!! A really nice hotel gone 'BAD'.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hoopsaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night whilst driving along the garden route. Our room overlooked the sea and was very luxurious. There was a carafe of sherry waiting for us and this was welcome after a long drive. The restaurant was good and there was a great breakfast in the morning. Nice little touches like a French press with ground coffee in the room. I would definitely come again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank priest1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Special thanks to Barbara and her team for a wonderful welcome and stay. I was on a Saga tour with 29 in the group. Welcomed with open arms and we all decided it was far better staying at a family run hotel rather than a chain. Rooms very comfortable and food outstanding. One of our group thought they had come down with a bug after eating a sandwich and Barbara even apologised giving them a bottle of wine. It turned out the sickness was nothing to do with eating at the hotel, a good trick in getting a free bottle, eh?! This was my second stay here and l can honestly say it was the best hotel by far on the tour and the entire twenty nine in the group agreed with me. Thanks, Barbara, for a wonderful stay. I have wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank s118zj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews