We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed & loved”
Review of Arniston Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arniston Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arniston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We visited the hotel celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The rooms were clean , warm and cozy at night. Enough beverages when requested and always great room service. The hotel is well maintained , breakfast is always a feast. Safe and lovely to walk around in the vicinity.

Room Tip: any room is a perfect room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phumbapascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Gorgeous location. Friendly staff. Great food. Cold drinks. What more could we ask for. Excellent break away venue. We were also blessed with great weather which topped off our very enjoyable break away.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 267eugenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Was surprised by my husband with a lovely weekend. The drive was great from Cape Town. Took the Hermanus route so it was great to stop off and meander slowly via Stanford and Bredasdorp. Then you arrive at Arniston to the most beautiful azure blue ocean. Parking is in abundance, checking in a breeze. Seafacing room 106 just glorious. Complimentary sherry and a fireplace in the room with enough firewood to burn throughout the chilly evening. The dinner was great. Choose the fish of the day all freshly and locally caught. The breakfasts with complimentary bubbly a treat.
We sat outside on the patio for drinks and chased the sun at the pool area. The hotel offers a good casual menu at the bar as well which is great if you don't feel like a big meal during the day. Bikes are available too to explore the little village. We are not beach people so sitting on our balcony overlooking the sea was the best. Oh and the sunrises from your bed is not to be missed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped in on Saturday afternoon for what used to be a really nice spot for 'tea & scones' well what a disappointment!! Kitch lounges, scones arrived, no butter no cream, probably the worst cappuccino in the Southern Cape. The cherry on top was the bill, we were charged for 4 cappuccino and had two cups!!! A really nice hotel gone 'BAD'.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hoopsaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night whilst driving along the garden route. Our room overlooked the sea and was very luxurious. There was a carafe of sherry waiting for us and this was welcome after a long drive. The restaurant was good and there was a great breakfast in the morning. Nice little touches like a French press with ground coffee in the room. I would definitely come again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank priest1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arniston
25.2 km away
Agulhas Country Lodge
Agulhas Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in L'Agulhas
329 reviews
23 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bredasdorp
10 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue Sky Guest House Arniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Bredasdorp Country Manor
Bredasdorp Country Manor
#1 of 14 in Bredasdorp
84 reviews
24.9 km away
Agulhas Ocean House
Agulhas Ocean House
#1 of 7 in L'Agulhas
151 reviews
0.4 km away
16 on Main
16 on Main
#5 of 5 in Arniston
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arniston Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arniston Spa Hotel

Address: 1 Beach Road, Arniston 7280, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Arniston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arniston
Price Range: HK$804 - HK$1,795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arniston Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Arniston Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing