We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Course Dinner in a tray”
Review of Clays of Broseley

Clays of Broseley
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Broseley
Price range: US$14 - US$55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a family owned and run business. One thing we can guarantee is that we make all our food with love and care. We have many years years of working knowledge and aim for customers to feel leaving satisfied both in terms of the quality, value for money and providing informal friendly service. Open late morning for our great freshly roasted coffee, teas and other beverages. Open for lunch and dinner between Wednesday and Saturday . We love to seek the best of what local producers have to offer; focusing on seasonality wherever possible, basing our ideas on British cookery, the Mediterranean and a little bit of anything else that inspires us. We don't advertise, consider or perceive to be fine dining. We think and believe to create mouth-watering dishes. Cooked and served by one family. Daily specials are available at lunchtime. On Sundays we open for lunch from 12-30pm. Two courses £21.00 per person Three courses £26-00 Children most welcome.
Reviewed 20 April 2021

We 3 travellers ordered Saturday night dinner, collected it and took it away in a tray. All packaging recyclable. Cooking instructions perfect.

Starters were duck crostinis, smoked mackerel pate with homemade bread and huge black and green olives.

Mains were 2 lots of meatballs in tomato sauce with creamy mash and a Thai fish curry with fragrant rice.

Desserts were White Chocolate Cheesecake with Raspberries, Hazlenut and Ricotta cake with Bitter Chocolate Topping and Pannacotta topped with Rhubarb.

All were delicious and the preparation was a breeze.

All that for £72.00, a no brainer. The service was excellent, very friendly. We've already ordered our Thursday night 2 course supper. Can't wait. Wish we lived locally and could take advantage of this superb asset.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank kathrynbQ1306WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2021

Once again, an amazing meal from Clays. We have ordered from them twice in the last four days and have not been disappointed. They are able to supply an extremely high standard of food in the form of a takeaway. We have eaten in the restaurant and have ordered a number of takeouts during lockdown and attention to detail has been consistently excellent. I cannot rate them highly enough and they remain our absolute favourite restaurant in the area.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Food
Thank samregan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

Excellent eat at home from Clays. Lovely Sunday lunch for Mother’s Day. My daughter has had the mushroom Wellington twice now and absolutely loves it. All dishes were lovely, the chicken liver parfait is a particular favourite. Desserts are a real luxury. Packaging is eco friendly and great value. Thanks Clays

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Janeandeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

During the numerous lockdowns last year, we had some fabulous meals from Clays to heat at home, but this was the first time we'd tried the take-away ready-cooked Sunday lunch. Scrumptious smoked haddock soufflés to start, perfect roast beef with all the trimmings, and cod with lobster sauce to die for. And enough left over for a second meal!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Z7909SGianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Ordered the New Years Eve at home meal tonight. It was a great 3 courses of lovely food, well prepared for serving at home. Made an unusual NYE special. The vegetarian option was bursting with colour and flavour and the venison was melt in the mouth. Desserts and starters were superb, an all round great meal. Thank you

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Janeandeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clays of Broseley also viewed

Telford, Shropshire
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 

Been to Clays of Broseley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.