We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodos Palladium(Kallithea)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Romantza Mare(Kallithea)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,937)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveller rating
1,259
490
133
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
490
133
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmythos poolathena restaurantsafari cafeblue bandssuperior roomhelios barrhodes townmini busesmain restaurantmare palacemini bargerman guestspreferential treatmentanimation teamthomson repsea viewgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Going to keep this short, the Kalithea Horizon Royal resort has everything to offer, stunning pools and pool side views, great rooms which are cleaned daily and remote control air conditioning (we were in room 359), The food is superb, you have a number of restaurants to choose from and poolside cafe’s, the choice of food is excellent especially the sea food. The night time entertainment is varied and always of quality, the hotel is situated so a taxi to Rhodes Old Town is around 13 Euros and you also have Faliraki at around 14 euros in a taxi, there is also train tours to the Bath houses which run daily.

The customer service is excellent, very friendly staff especially the ladies on the Poolside cafe ( Aphrodite bar) always smiling and always adding that personal touch.

Seriously one of the best times I’ve had at Rhodes and will definitely be back.

Thanks all!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Fatboss73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

first time at this hotel and greece,was not dissapointed but still needs a little bit of tittalating,states mini bar,its not just water and pop,needs a long mirror so you can see yourself fully dressed for a woman this is important,hairdryer in room fab,but you cant straiten hair as there are no plugs near a mirror so take a small extention lead.the resturants really shoul put labels on all the food would have liked to try a lot of the food but with no labels i dare not but thats just me.thassos resurant very good the athena was like an hour in primark everyone all over the place.i loved delfinas in the day for lunch,and the pool was fab,as was the mythos pool.entertainment was good to be honest.the resort is great a bit too hilly for me ,i knew that before we went but still too much for me.rooms great airconditioning great staff at the bar in athynos need to smile more ,and yes we did see favoritisom with people that slipped the odd 5/10 euros in their hands ,they ignore you before them .yes had a great holiday but wont be returning,well worth the money but dont go anywhere twice

Room Tip: i would choose rooms by mythos pool
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my partner and i’s first holiday together! As you can imagine the nerves we high and we had no idea what to expect. We spent 10 nights at Kallithea Horizon Royal, all inclusive with Tui and I can honestly say it was the most amazing holiday anyone could ever imagine! The whole resort was just beautiful, including the scenery and the local places we visited.
As a young couple we thought it might be nice to go all out and spend our full budget on this holiday, we were most definitely not disappointed! The staff were absolutely fantastic and so so friendly. I’ve never met so many kind people in one place, they were exceptionally helpful and always smiling. The hotel itself is absolutely spotless without even a bug in sight. The maids and cleaners left our room smelling great and tidy, with fresh towels for showering and beach towels each day.
The hotel will definitely test your walking ability after a few drinks that’s for sure! But if we ever got tired of walking from the pool to reception, or from reception to our room, all we had to do was call or ask someone at reception if we could get a mini bus to drop us wherever we needed to go on the site, it would be there within minutes and happy to take you anywhere. So that was a bonus!
The food was to die for! I’ve never had such nice food on a buffet all inclusive holiday. So much to choose from with different themed nights throughout the week, again with lovely staff. We made friends with the bar staff who too, were lovely! They remembered us and what drinks we like also.
I can honestly recommend this resort to anyone! Young couples, groups of friends, and families! There’s plenty to offer for everyone. Even my grandparents want to visit with us when we go back. We cannot wait to revisit and hopefully see some familiar faces next year! We’ve already thought about re-booking. I hope this review helps you.
I promise you the photos do not do this hotel justice! It’s just stunning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lauk94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is 2 hotels in one with the Kalithea Mare being on the same Ste. There are 2 loads of pools at varying locations within the hotel grounds; as well as a private beach area. There is a charge for subbeda on the beach and food/beverages are not free at the beach bar.
If you are all inclusive then alll foods/snacks are free at all other locations.
The rooms are quite large and we did pay for a sea view upgrade with TUI. The rooms come with tea/coffee and small mini bar in the fridge.
The complex is large and quite hilly; although the hotel does provide mini bus shuttles between areas.There also 3 evenening entrrtaiment options/venues.
The food quality in the buffet area is very good. I would just be wary of the eggs at breakfast. Not sure if the chef quite got to grips with the concept of fresh and cooked on frequent occasions.
It also seems that you can wear shorts to dinner.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
In terms of location it lies between both Faliraki and Rhodes Towm. You can easily get to both via bus or taxi from the hotel.
Overall a very pleasant and relaxing vacation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stevegodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a quiet room with side view of the sea.
Its more than a hotel its a big complex with lots of beautiful views.
Everyone works hard from reception to cleaners to kitchen staff & drivers.
Food is good, there is lots of choices & tavernas as lots of snacks as also pool bars.
Al carte menu is an experience to sit & have a well presented meal with friends or loved ones. Yes would recommend this hotel but I would personally not go back as I love travelling & enjoying new places. Rhodes is beautiful. Mosquitoes are terrible especially after rain so take plenty of repellent with you, as we do .

Room Tip: Looks of steps, so not good for everyone
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cookie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews