We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outpost
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maple IVY(Alibaug)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruturaj Inn(Alibaug)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sia Resort(Alibaug)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mauli Village(Alibaug)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
169
121
24
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
121
24
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housesquash courtmini theatrecommon balconygoose pondmovie hallbasket ballswimming pooltable tennisboard gamestwo double bedsmeditation roomkihim beachbasketball courtpure veg resortnon vegvarious activities
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the services area, especially in the hospitality industry, service perception is of two kinds,
1) service as prescribed in the rule book and the other more important kind
2) service that comes from the heart
We have been at the outpost over a long weekend and as a well travelled discerning set of customers, who have travelled globally, we can say with some authority that the outpost at alibag has a great team offering an outstanding customer experience.
Sudhakar and Sanjay at the alibaug kitchen made all their customers feel like the entire kitchen was at the disposal of every customer to personalize their choice of menu.
These guys set standards that 5* properties take years to train and teach and perfect that!
Thanks team alibaug kitchen....too many names, prakash and his colleagues, thanks to you guys too!
Dilpreet and her team at the front desk, Sumit and team at the spa and kids entertainment section.
The whole place despite being inset is very peaceful and serene and we figured out, has a lot of repeat business.
Good luck to you team outpost , keep up the good work !

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outpost2014, General Manager at Outpost, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Outpost@Alibaug!!

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor about your stay.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and carried back fond memories of your time. Its really a pleasure to read your positive review about the property, We are glad that we succeeded in providing you a comfortable stay and we truly appreciate the words you have mentioned in your feedback and Of course I’ll pass on your comments to the entire team.

Once again! On behalf of entire Outpost team a heartfelt thanks.

We wish you all the best and would be happy to welcoming you back upon your next stay in Alibaug.

Regards,
Pradeep Bhardwaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed here during this weekend, and found it to be a wonderful resort. discovered it just by chance. but truly impressed with the staff, food, facilities, and above all, a very sober crowd was present, well mannered people. made the stay so enjoyable, that we want to go back. in fact did not want to return. very good staff too.very helpful, and polite.food was just wonderful. recreational facilities very good, and upkeep of the entire resort is lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 59lifetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outpost2014, General Manager at Outpost, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Warm Greetings from Outpost@Alibaug!!
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and your kind words of appreciation that you have mentioned about each and every aspect of the the property. We truly appreciate your comments. We are happy that we succeeded in providing a nice stay for you. It is our aim always to satisfy all our guests and we are even more cheerful to get such compliments from our Guests.
Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you soon in near future.

Best Regards,

Pradeep K Bhardwaj


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Shinde gives good services in dinning. Rooms are good but minor maintenance required. Windows not Lock, toilet floor sunk. Mango trees are so much so provide पन्ह किंवा आमरस must serve. Drink must allowed in dinning

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nilesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outpost2014, General Manager at Outpost, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Outpost@Alibaug!!

Thank you for taking your precious time to write about our property. We appreciate hearing from our guests as their feedback is always important for us to improve our services. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your words you have mentioned. We have noted your feedback and taken into consideration.
Thanks once again for your supportive feedback..

We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Alibaug!!

Pradeep Bhardwaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I had been to outpost last week with 2 of my friends . The property is amazing . Very well maintained . Surrounded by trees on all sides . Rooms are excellent . The best thing is food and staff.Very well behaved staff . Always ready to help you in any way. Swimming pool is great along with the indoor games section . The mini theatre is the best . Must visit place any time. Best Resort in Alibaug .
Special thanks to following staff members who provided excellent service :-
SANJAY SHINDE - RESTAURANT , AJAY DABADE - RESTAURANT , ASHWINI NEMAN - RECEPTION , DILPREET KAUR - RECEPTION , PALAVI MADKAIKAR - RECEPTION.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chirag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outpost2014, General Manager at Outpost, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018


Dear Guest,
Warm Greeting from Outpost@Alibaug!!
Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay. We truly appreciate for the words you have mentioned about us. Providing our guests the best hospitality and services has always been our mission, such appreciation and acknowledgement is always great reward for us.
Look forward to welcoming you again in near future.
Once again! On behalf of entire Outpost team a heartfelt thanks.
Best Regards,
Pradeep Bhardwaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I wanted to spend quality time with my husband and 2 kids ( one kid is 4 years old and the other one is 9 mnths old). Trust me this is a hidden gem for family travelers! We loved the geese pond, the swimming pool, the lovely and well maintained garden, badminton court and the meditation center! There are so many things to do for kids as well as adults who want an active holiday! Besides, the awesome service and a very humble and genuine customer friendly approach of the staff! imagine travelling with 2 small children! they would cook up khichdi, sheera immediately for my little one! A very peaceful place and easy to reach with 2 kids! Its a 3 hour drive from Mumbai! i ensured that i took my daughter to see each and every place in the resort - Geese pond, a lovely lawn and a huge swing with 2 charpay beds and a refreshing green cover above it for one to just relax and be one with nature, a tree house room - ( i have been looking for a resort with a treehouse experience and this one is accessible for all), a tree house restaurant, basket ball court, badminton court,swimming pool ( there is a nice baby pool too!), squash court, gym, indoor gaming area - table tennis, pool table, carrom, snakes and ladders and other board games, spa, meditation room ( its a lovely dome shaped structure and when you chant something it resonates and you feel so peaceful), it has so many cycles and cycles with stabilizers for small kids and a tandem cycle, library, hammocks, comfortable lawn chairs and tables spread across to just chill and relax, a relaxed water shed area and spacious family rooms! so much to do for the entire family!! A perfect getaway with family! The quality of food is very good as we like home cooked food and dont like to eat oily stuff! Managed to find something for the staff to improve ( its almost perfect a place) : The access to wifi can be improved and the plumbing of the bathroom. I want to go back to this place with my extended family!! Special thanks to Mr. Sanjay and his colleagues at the restaurant. All in all a very relaxed, fun filled holiday for our family!! Its a very welcoming place!!

Room Tip: Our family room was quite spacious!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BijPre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outpost2014, General Manager at Outpost, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Outpost@Alibaug!!
Thank you for taking your precious time to write about our property, Your comments are very much valued, We truly appreciate your comments regarding each and every aspect of the Resort. We are happy that you even remember the name of the staff and I would definitely forward these complements to him as every one at Resort seriously try every day to provide best hospitality that our guests expect . We have noted your feedback shared regarding wifi and bathroom plumbing. We reviewing the matters and taking corrective steps to resolve this on priority. Pl. accept my sincere apologize for the same.
Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alibaug!!

Best Regards,
Pradeep K Bhardwaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews