We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
62
6
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
6
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing hosts attending a wedding nearby great accomadation ensuite room on a daily basis beautiful house shared bathroom guest house west cork every morning in fairness b bs next morning wild atlantic way yogurt her husband on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Excellent standard of accommodation with a lovely sea view. Quiet location with good car parking. Nice cliff walk nearby.
Jim and Margaret gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WesHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim692015, Owner at Bethel Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Bethel Guesthouse. Thank you for your very nice and kind review .
Jim and Margaret really appreciate your efforts and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Jim and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We stayed with Jim and Margaret for a recent Wedding in the Celtic Ross hotel nearby and it was a excellent stay. Its a home away from home and Margaret could not do enough for us. Rooms were spacious and spotless. And the View from the guesthouse is beautiful.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cormacdonaghue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim692015, Owner at Bethel Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review Cormac ,
It was our pleasure having you and Aine in Bethel , We really appreciate the effort you have gone to and we look forwardto seeing youagain in the future .
Kind Regards
Margaret and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Bethel guest house for three nights over Easter ,
Jim & Margaret are the best hosts you could wish for
Nothing is to much trouble,
Our room was spotless warm and comfortable, the whole place is furnished to a very high standard I will miss the full Irish breakfast and lovely coffee served every morning.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kam099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim692015, Owner at Bethel Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much to you both for your lovely kind words and review .We really appreciate your efforts and look forwardto seeing you again in the future ,
Kind Regards
Jim and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I stayed in the house for a weekend, The room was excellent. Margaret was very friendly and help us with our planning. The breakfast was also very good.

I recommend Bethel to anyone visiting Roscarbery.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim692015, Owner at Bethel Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you Pedro for your kind review..we hope you stay was pleasant.. and hope to see you in the near future..jim & margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night after a wedding, very friendly owners offering to drive us to Ross. Modern house, very clean, comfortable beds, tasty breakfast. Would definitely return, lovely views! Thanks Margaret

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews