We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
431
248
84
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
248
84
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west cork leisure centre lovely hotel kids club sea view wedding reception bar menu family break wild atlantic way bit dated last weekend hotel is situated enjoyable stay wedding party family room from start to finish staff were so friendly
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lots of walks from the hotel + sea/lagoon views and staff very helpful. Bedrooms comfortable but slightly old fashioned. Food was good but there was slight mix up with the vegetarian menu.

Overall very good.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathchangeagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCRH, General Manager at Celtic Ross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cathchangeagent

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. Delighted to read that overall you had a very good time with us. We hope to have the pleasure of your company soon again.

Kind regards,

Neil Grant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to have a bite to eat and for some drinks after taking Clif walk. When walked in we were advised to take a seat and someone will be with us shortly, 20 minutes later couple of us went to the bar to order drinks,as no one walked over to us, at the bar we were sent back to our seats and advised again that someone will be with us shortly. After waiting another 20 minutes we just left. No one walked over to us in 40 minutes,and girls that came in after us were served before us.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deimante Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel two nights because of a tour group. I am surprised at the good reviews it has received. I think the hotel was poor and worn out. The beds were uncomfortable and dipped in the middle. The room décor was circa 1970s and the furniture was significantly chipped and scratched. The carpet was sapphire blue with stains. The second night we noticed the smell of sewer in our room. Thankfully, we were able to leave the window open all night. I will say the hotel restaurant, which looked fairly plain, served an excellent meal however, I would not recommend staying in this hotel. Period. By the way, don't fall the photos on their webpage. It must of been a great photographer to make a silk purse out of a sow's ear.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chattanoogaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Absolutely fabulous hotel - from the wedding venue to the wedding meal to our accommodation - it was five star all the way! Lovely staff and even nicer management - I could not fault this hotel at all. It was made even better by having a sea view room!!!

Stayed: October 2018
1  Thank susiecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCRH, General Manager at Celtic Ross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear susiecarr,

Many thanks for your fantastic feedback following your recent stay with u. We are thrilled to read your lovely comments and have proudly shared them with all team. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Neil Grant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at The Celtic Ross, staying Saturday and Sunday night.
The room was fabulous, nicely renovated, spacious and very comfortable.
All the staff we met over the weekend were friendly and helpful.
The location is stunning, with lots to see and do in the area.
This hotel is a very high standard for a 3 star hotel, fantastic value for money.
Happy to recommend and will look forward to returning.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fionab555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews