We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Eden Bar

Eden Bar
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Acitrezza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Nice place for a dessert! When entering, I was decided to take a canolo, but I saw several other good looking desserts I couldn't resist, so came out with two pieces of dessert - equally tasty. One can enjoy them while sitting and watching people go by.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liliana36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

We came back for a second time after a per chance discovery. Granita with amazing brioche buns - We tried the pistachio, almond and the berry flavours- all great! Can get really busy in the evenings - but thats because its too delicious!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goodnessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

You should absolutely try the granita here: almond, pistacchio, mulberry and other flavours. Eat it like the sucilians with a hot brioche, a warm sweet bun. Their pastries are also great. Very popular with locals, good prices.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Eva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We got caught in terrific lighting storm and ducked into the convenient cafe . Ordered glass of White wine and beer . It was accompanied by mini pizza rounds , peanuts , chips ( aka crisps) and of course olives ! All this comes complimentary with drinks!! We added a couple panini to the order.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Carmen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

August in Sicily so trying different styles of granite is imperative. Yummy. A full patio at 12 midnight on a Sunday. All ages from young children to grandparents. Other than the smoking, a great place to be. No one is in a hurry to get anywhere. Granite with a brioche is the way the locals like it. The tiramisu has a firm biscuit.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank TruthfulTraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eden Bar also viewed

Acitrezza, Aci Castello
Acitrezza, Aci Castello
 
Acitrezza, Aci Castello
Acitrezza, Aci Castello
 

Been to Eden Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing