We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
314
130
28
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
130
28
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski holiday family suite double room very nice hotel swimming pool four days individual lockers ski gear french alps the hotel offers beds were very comfortable nice view val cenis facilities spa village chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Very comfortable hotel. Had a really bright room facing the slopes. Kids loved it. All really easy and relaxing. Great sauna. The ski resort is incredibly good for small children. Longest green slope in Europe. This is my second year in this hotel and will be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DanieleTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles saint, Autre at Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Dear DanieleTu,
Thank you very much for your heartwarming feedback.
We are very delighted to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at the hotel Saint Charles in Val Cenis.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Have a nice day,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We have stayed at the Saint Charles for the 3rd time already, and it is great every time. It's perfect for Skiers, right next to the ski lifts, very very comfortable, there's parking, restaurants nearby, and a very uncrowded Ski resort (outside of French school vacations). Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintCharlesHotel, Assistante de direction at Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Alex E,
I would like to thank you for the comment you have left us, and I am delighted that you had an excellent stay in our Hotel. I will do my best to share your impressions with all our staff, and I am hoping to welcome you again very soon.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

We stopped here for a nights stopover and it was fantastic. Facilities were great and a short walk to the town has a choice of places to eat. The views are stunning and we would definitely stay here again on our way to Italy.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cascian0c0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintCharlesHotel, Adjointe de direction at Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay among us and that your experience was up to your expectations and wishes!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another stay in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Cecile DEMONET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

A very nice Hotel ideally located just outside the village. Very near to all the local amenities. The Rooms are very well equipped and maintained. The beds were very comfortable and reserved parking was great.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbatch871897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintCharlesHotel, Adjointe de direction at Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear mbatch871897,

Thank you very much for wanted to discover the Saint Charles Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the wonderful the location and the facilities of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Cecile DEMONET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst the Tour was in town - excellent hotel couldn’t fault anything. Got upgraded to the family suite - so even better than anticipated.

Don’t do evening meals in the summer - but adjacent C2 restaurant very good.

Would recommend and definitely come back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Vegieplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintCharlesHotel, Adjointe de direction at Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear Vegieplot,

First of all, many thanks for taking the time to write us regarding your stay at the Saint Charles hotel & spa, it is always a pleasure to read comments like yours.
We hope to have the opportunity of greeting you once again in Val Cenis.

Best regards,

Cecile DEMONET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews