We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have money to burn”
Review of Virgin Atlantic Airways


Reviewed 19 February 2021

Virgin Atlantic still have my money after cancellation in July 2020. They dont bother responding after you escalate your complaint, to managers.
Money to burn, they are a good bet.
While accepting tax payer money, they have sacked people taking advantage of covid. The shareholders and ceo have no moral or ethical standards

Date of travel: July 2020
2  Thank 193keving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 15,187 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

Airline canceled flight may 16th 2020, processed refund September 23rd 2020 and still no refund! Between expedia and virgin atlantic said it was refunded but still no refund in my account! They simply don't care what a nightmare!! Any advice on what to do?

Date of travel: June 2020
1  Thank jazzyme0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021

In November we booked Upper Class flights to Montego Bay for 5th June for two weeks. Today Virgin Atlantic have cancelled the flights with no reason given.

Strangely enough, the holiday is still available via the online booking agents and the outbound and inbound flights are available direct with Virgin, only difference is the Upper Class flight is now £4,300 per person which is much more than we paid.

As they’ve not blamed COVID or the flight being cancelled I can only cynically (not) assume they have chucked us off the flight to enable them to greedily capitalise on the extortionate fare increase.

Virgin Atlantic you should be ashamed of yourselves...

Date of travel: February 2021
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

I was so impressed with Virgin Atlantic’s exceptional customer service even during the craze of a pandemic - thank you for all your help and making life a little easier.

Date of travel: March 2020
Thank Laura57801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021

virgin atlantic still hasn't issued a refund even though my flight was cancelled , they are quick to take psyment but fail to give any customef support or contact ..i will not be using them again .

Date of travel: October 2020
3  Thank jacquecaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.