We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired IFE and interior, but cheap and good service”
Review of Virgin Atlantic Airways


Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

The best part of our flight was the service and smiles from the staff on board the plane. They helped us find a lost ear ring and even gave us a tour of the plane afterwards and showed us the various seats on offer. We really enjoyed that.
The seat itself and the in flight entertainment was not so great, very old and not up to date with what you would get elsewhere. The display quality was quite poor which meant we couldn’t watch a film or tv show very well.
Food and drinks were fine and quite tasty. Overall I would recommend as the seats were very cheap, in fact the cheapest.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank willl673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,823 - 1,827 of 15,178 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2019

We were waiting in the lounge and i thought i check out our plane and take a photograph of it and there She was Ruby Tuesday again! We have no flown on this Jumbo Jet many, many times. Not sure if there are not many but we keep getting Ruby? We boarded and took our seats which were spacious with plenty of leg room. The flight which was 6+ hours was very smooth and i have to say the service throughout the flight was excellent. I really loved the Mile High afternoon tea and scones it was scrumptious.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

My favourite airline from now on, just perfect. Meals on the airplane not bad.
Kids loved the experience

Date of travel: July 2019
Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

Travelled in April in upper class but in September flew economy so I could pay for my sister and her family to come. Food was absolutely disgusting and was not edible and child meals were pasta there and back and nie of the kids like pasta so we had to buy plenty of snacks as I would not feed that food to anyone. Staff are ok but my next two upper class flights this year are booked with British airways. Also inflight entertainment appears not to have changed since April virgin has made many cutbacks, kids do not get bags anymore or anything else, no water provided when boarding to save money according to manager on board. Virgin really is a low cost airline now and charges for anything it can

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

This trip did not live up to the Virgin standard. The flight attendants were wonderful and helpful. The entertainment was basic and the wifi wasn't working. Meal was basic and seat area needed a better clean. This trip didn't leave me with the Upper Class sensation.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank davidvitalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC