We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just brilliant. Cabin crew just perfect”
Review of Virgin Atlantic Airways


Reviewed 7 September 2019

My favourite airline from now on, just perfect. Meals on the airplane not bad.
Kids loved the experience

Date of travel: July 2019
Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15,183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,830 - 1,834 of 15,183 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2019

Travelled in April in upper class but in September flew economy so I could pay for my sister and her family to come. Food was absolutely disgusting and was not edible and child meals were pasta there and back and nie of the kids like pasta so we had to buy plenty of snacks as I would not feed that food to anyone. Staff are ok but my next two upper class flights this year are booked with British airways. Also inflight entertainment appears not to have changed since April virgin has made many cutbacks, kids do not get bags anymore or anything else, no water provided when boarding to save money according to manager on board. Virgin really is a low cost airline now and charges for anything it can

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

This trip did not live up to the Virgin standard. The flight attendants were wonderful and helpful. The entertainment was basic and the wifi wasn't working. Meal was basic and seat area needed a better clean. This trip didn't leave me with the Upper Class sensation.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank davidvitalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

When we arrived at the Gate area it was extremely overcrowded and chaotic as another flight had been delayed which meant there was a large crowd of passengers who were waiting quite close to our gate. Eventually we boarded the plane and made our way to our seating which was n the upper deck at the front of the cabin. We had the usual blankets, pillows and headphones and storage compartments along the side. The area was very spacious with plenty of legroom, wide seats and a wide passageway. It was not long before we were served with a glass of wine we were also brought footrests which were very comfortable. The whole experience was really good with great service and very nice food and drinks.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

Let me start with positives, legroom in economy delight great, comfortable seats, friendly staff, clean aircraft.
Unfortunately the food lets the flight down so badly, it was nasty (tasteless gnocchi) for dinner with very dry key lime cheesecake. Breakfast was a yogurt and unappetising biscuit which smelt of vomit, not what you want to wake up to.
Choice of entertainment ok, blanket not very warm, cabin was cold, no extras such as eye mask or ear plugs bit disappointing.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
1  Thank WitchyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.