We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Premier Class Experience”
Review of Virgin Atlantic Airways


Reviewed 6 September 2019

When we arrived at the Gate area it was extremely overcrowded and chaotic as another flight had been delayed which meant there was a large crowd of passengers who were waiting quite close to our gate. Eventually we boarded the plane and made our way to our seating which was n the upper deck at the front of the cabin. We had the usual blankets, pillows and headphones and storage compartments along the side. The area was very spacious with plenty of legroom, wide seats and a wide passageway. It was not long before we were served with a glass of wine we were also brought footrests which were very comfortable. The whole experience was really good with great service and very nice food and drinks.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15,183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,833 - 1,837 of 15,183 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

Let me start with positives, legroom in economy delight great, comfortable seats, friendly staff, clean aircraft.
Unfortunately the food lets the flight down so badly, it was nasty (tasteless gnocchi) for dinner with very dry key lime cheesecake. Breakfast was a yogurt and unappetising biscuit which smelt of vomit, not what you want to wake up to.
Choice of entertainment ok, blanket not very warm, cabin was cold, no extras such as eye mask or ear plugs bit disappointing.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
1  Thank WitchyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

I'd like to start by saying above all said and done Virgin were fantastic to us on this trip both flights were great and the service great with hurricane Dorian causing havoc and our flight home cancelled Virgin immediately booked and paid 2extra nights for us at our hotel they also kept us up to date with flights via e-mail and text messages and we found it quite easy to book another flight home and they even gave us vouchers for food at the airport which was brilliant the only downfall was the personal touch ..with my first landing at Orlando which has two
massive terminals we landed at one and had to make our way to the other for transfers without a Virgin rep in sight and with no rep at the hotel/resort we found this a bit off putting we saw plenty of other reps for other companies..but like I said at the start all in all Virgin were brilliant..we just missed that personal touch..

Date of travel: August 2019
Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Paid ahead of time to upgrade from premium economy to upper (first) class. Had the compartment-laydown seats. It was a day flight, so very hard to sleep even though the plane was darkened. Flight attendants were numerous and attentive. Food and beverage was always available. Check-in was a breeze as was security.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Sat in seats 22H&K. Very comfortable, but long flight. Help yourself smacks during the entire flight, and drinks always available. Nice seats and entertainment, so much better than economy.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.