We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic but Rep free”
Review of Virgin Atlantic Airways


Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

I'd like to start by saying above all said and done Virgin were fantastic to us on this trip both flights were great and the service great with hurricane Dorian causing havoc and our flight home cancelled Virgin immediately booked and paid 2extra nights for us at our hotel they also kept us up to date with flights via e-mail and text messages and we found it quite easy to book another flight home and they even gave us vouchers for food at the airport which was brilliant the only downfall was the personal touch ..with my first landing at Orlando which has two
massive terminals we landed at one and had to make our way to the other for transfers without a Virgin rep in sight and with no rep at the hotel/resort we found this a bit off putting we saw plenty of other reps for other companies..but like I said at the start all in all Virgin were brilliant..we just missed that personal touch..

Date of travel: August 2019
Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,836 - 1,840 of 15,184 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2019

Paid ahead of time to upgrade from premium economy to upper (first) class. Had the compartment-laydown seats. It was a day flight, so very hard to sleep even though the plane was darkened. Flight attendants were numerous and attentive. Food and beverage was always available. Check-in was a breeze as was security.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Sat in seats 22H&K. Very comfortable, but long flight. Help yourself smacks during the entire flight, and drinks always available. Nice seats and entertainment, so much better than economy.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

We had brilliant flights to and from Orlando with Virgin Atlantic. VS15/16 12/08/19 26/08/19.
In particular on the outbound flight Ian was an outstanding member of the cabin crew, making sure everyone in our party of 8 had everything they needed. I feel the job of cabin crew can sometimes be under appreciated and it can be easy to forget what long hours these people do and how hard they work.

Date of travel: August 2019
4  Thank HonestHreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

We travelled as a family, my daughter has multiple allergies - nuts being one. I called them before travel and they couldn't promise to be serving a meal she could eat so suggested we bring our own food. when on board they announced were had someone with a nut allergy on board and requested passengers did not eat nuts during the flight. At meal time they found a different meal that she could eat.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Obi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.