We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT BOOK THAI AIRWAYS!!!!!”
Review of Thai Airways


Reviewed 26 May 2024

DO NOT BOOK THAI AIRWAYS!!!
We spent 3 weeks in Thailand. When we arrived to the airport to check our luggage they charged us 600$ for being overweight by 30 pounds. They expected us to throw away all of the 30 pounds or pay for it. A RIP OFF. We get to Japan for our connecting flight back to the USA and we are on Asiana Air. They charged us NOTHING for our luggage. NOT A PENNY.

Thai Airways is a complete and total ripoff and will screw you over as much as they can for a couple more bucks in their pocket. AND THE FOOD SUCKS!!!! SEATS ARE TOO SMALL AND THE ATTENDANTS ON THE PLANE WERE RUDE!

DO NOT FLY THAI AIRWAYS! ASIANA AIR IS THE WAY TO GO!!!

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (16,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 16,399 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2024

Expensive company which really doesn't care about customer
Everytime late at least between 30 minutes to 1 hour
Flight to Beijing is already late as th615 two days ago late 1 h 30 minutes
No excuse
No information
Thai airways is really a non 4 star company
Smiling is not enough

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank PhilippeGimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2024

Flight was delayed - no apology given - albeit a short internal flight.

General in-flight service not great

Food was dreadful, what was this
A quarter of a cup of tea

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank unhappy_traveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2024

I was on the phone to talk with the customer service in Melbourne for half an hour and when she answer the phone she did not bother to look at the booking and just she said she need ticket number.
She was extremely rude and unhelpful on the phone and she refused to give her name.
This happened on the 22.05.2025 at 09:54 and I won't fly with Thai as the customer service was so poor.
I hope someone sort them out as this was horrible experience 😕

Date of travel: May 2024
1  Thank Mehrdad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2024

I asked for can I have something to drink- may be coffee or coke. Reply was pathetic and had worst experience. She replied wait first and then coming back and then at last said not at the moment. This is worst experience for me at THAI Airways and we don't expect this king of inflight service from any flight. For water also, I have to asked twice and then delivered. This is my third flight with THAI Airways but trust me they have disappointed with their services.

Seat - 57J

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Social190986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.