We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas to San Jose and back”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only one hour each way. Super easy on and off both airports. Lyft easily available in both cities. Great crew!

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 526 of 31,172 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This has to be one of the most uncomfortable flights I have ever been on. This was a very long aircraft with 3 seats on either side of the aisles.
Other than an Alitalia flight I was on from Paris to Rome this was the tightest most uncomfortable flight I have ever been on. The seats were so small and uncomfortable it was torture. It did not help being in the last row outbound where they did not recline. At least the flight attendants were great as always. I don’t recall ever being so unhappy with a Southwest flight.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank 604TomB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flight left on time, arrived a little early, flight attendants were friendly and helpful. We received free drinks and snacks twice during the flight.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank donandbobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

best fares and best service among the airlines servicing my airport choices. I highly recommend this airline

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Detlev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As always, Southwest is THE BEST. Great fares, no baggage fees and employees who are cordial and (sometimes) great comedians! We had a great trip, and arrived at our destinations feeling relaxed. The flight crew kept passengers laughing and went out of their way to entertain some fidgety little kids. GOOD JOB SOUTHWEST!!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Regina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC