We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible handling of a complaint”
Review of SmartWings


Reviewed 4 March 2023

I will never fly with them for the way they handled 2 flightdelays in 2 days when my family and I had a holiday in Turkey in Sept 2022!!! No decent communication from them, no apologies; they refused to give us refund saying that it is the airport's fault. 2 flight delays in 2 days in a row!!!! Terrible, awful, completely unacceptable behavior!!!!

Date of travel: September 2022
Thank adamk808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 3,224 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2023

Old flights and cabin crew service is not good at all . Bad experience
Food quality 10/3
Cabin crew service 10/5
Food 10/3
Pilot is excellent 10/10
I am traveling from Dubai to colombo please most important thing is need to maintain the flights .

Date of travel: February 2023
Thank safrazj2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2023

Uncomfortable seats noisy passengers, allow one piece of bags ……. Very bad service, no food to order …… bad

Date of travel: January 2023
1  Thank asakhnini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2022

In a nutshell. Completely wrote off a guitar case. I obtained all the proof they asked for including photos and an airport report.
Auto email received within one day offering me to choose between either full refund or mending the case. As it was impossible to mend I chose the refund. Auto email received confirming this.
Chased them for 86 days for the refund. No answer. Complained via an ombudsman and they eventually wrote and offered only 20 euros or get it repaired. (impossible as already thrown away 60 days ago !) . I complained....they said Tough...thats their offer. Basically they went back on their original offer. Avoid at all costs if you fly with luggage. This happens a lot.

Date of travel: August 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank britnhungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2022

Smartwings canceled our flight without any reason and offered us only flight 3 days earlier or 4 days later than original flight (without reimbursing extra costs arising from this flights shift).

They deliberately ignore EU legislation hoping people will not sue over this.

Stay away from Smartwings, worst carrier ever!

Date of travel: September 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank lubo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.