We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not support people with disabilities”
Review of Finnair


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such a terrible airline. And also in need of money. I have a disability and needed my hand luggage on my flight for a specific purpose. went to the check-in counter to see if ill be allowed.
The guy was so fixated in charging for small suitcase i was bringing on that he totally missed what i was saying and kept talking about costs. He said they will figure it out at the gates.
At the gate the lady said i cant bring it on (could have paid for it at the check in counter) and i have to check it in 🤦🏽‍♀️ which costed 60 euros more.
Doesnt seem like they support people with disabilities or even take the time to hear out the passengers request. They were so fixated and focused on getting the 60 euros from me!!

Date of travel: June 2024
Thank 440nikhitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (8,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 8,460 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its a good airline. Good food, Staff, Fast boarding etc. I just want to say that there blueberry juice is so good!
5/5!!!!

Date of travel: October 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Lejla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I flew Finnair from Singapore to Helsinki and the business class seats were unbelievable. Cocoon shaped giving you a beautiful flat bed, a real pillow and doona. I could not fault the airline but i am still waiting for my emerald oneworld status credits to appear.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Andrew David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the worst airline. The customer service was terrible. Very unhelpful and rude staff who made Finnair a toxic experience.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Davey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The customer service and experience lacks any empathy or respect. We had business class ticket booked, unfortunately a very close friend unexpectedly died in an accident and we needed to move our flight by 6 days so we could help the family and attend the funeral. We fully expected to pay a change fee and fare difference. However, as we had not booked the "flex" ticket we could not change the dates.

There is no avenue to escalate, no option to cancel for a credit......just lose the money. No other airline have we flown, not allow date changes for a business class ticket. I understand there is fine print, but this is beyond uncaring.

Separately we had British airway tickets that were non-refundable, which BA refunded straight away for a small fee. NEVER FLY FINNAIR!!!!

Date of travel: June 2024
1  Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.