We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst Airline to fly”
Review of Finnair


Reviewed 31 May 2024

The worst airline I have ever flown 2 meal in13.5 hours the first you could not call a meal The second main I needed a magnifie glass to see the starter Then they fly you with another airline the first or last leg in Economy
Then they never answered any emails of complaint DO NOT FLY THEM

Date of travel: April 2024
1  Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (8,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 8,459 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2024

horrible airlines and service! fly delayed almost 1 hour,it's been connected fly, so in Helsinki they doesn't entering me on board to next fly,they said that system it's closed....

Date of travel: May 2024
1  Thank Aleksander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2024

If you have kids don’t bother traveling.
They will make you strap down your little baby while she is screaming just to prove the point that she is authority and you are nothing. When asked for extra seatbelt for a baby so she could sit on a lap, flight attendant refused to give one and said she can scream all she wants, I don’t care.
Just horrible that they let people like this work there!

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Customer service
Thank AH Logistics I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2024

Finnair was replacement for usual service out of Tokyo.
There is no customer service ethos in any department. Flight staff endured your presence and made no attempt to sell the company by being helpful, smiling and pleasant! Their hiring n training managers need firing. Uncomfortable, dirty and smelly cabin.
Upsetting that part of my international holiday was spoiled by this company.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Fifijo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2024

Mohammed was so helpful in customer service to arrange a refund for a flight we no longer needed thus we had booked hastily after a cancelled flight. Excellent customer service, could not fault him or Finnair.

Date of travel: May 2024
1  Thank Isobel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.