We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never travel with kids!”
Review of Finnair


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you have kids don’t bother traveling.
They will make you strap down your little baby while she is screaming just to prove the point that she is authority and you are nothing. When asked for extra seatbelt for a baby so she could sit on a lap, flight attendant refused to give one and said she can scream all she wants, I don’t care.
Just horrible that they let people like this work there!

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Customer service
Thank AH Logistics I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (8,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 8,445 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Finnair was replacement for usual service out of Tokyo.
There is no customer service ethos in any department. Flight staff endured your presence and made no attempt to sell the company by being helpful, smiling and pleasant! Their hiring n training managers need firing. Uncomfortable, dirty and smelly cabin.
Upsetting that part of my international holiday was spoiled by this company.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Fifijo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mohammed was so helpful in customer service to arrange a refund for a flight we no longer needed thus we had booked hastily after a cancelled flight. Excellent customer service, could not fault him or Finnair.

Date of travel: May 2024
1  Thank Isobel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2024

Change the flights time and terrible operator in the Japanese office. She shouted me when I asked the schedule. I don't use this company anymore.

Date of travel: May 2024
1  Thank aicha1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

Traveled with Finnair from Prague to Vaasa (via Helsinki) and back. All flights were on time, crew always friendly. No complimentary food/drinks except water/blueberry juice. On airbus segments, seat pitch in row 8 was really generous, row 13 rather average (maybe slightly below). ATR operated segments had generous legroom. Price was rather higher. PRG-HEL flights were half empty. No chance to get exit row for free, if you want one, you have to pay for it (that is correct, there are rules to follow). No problems with luggage or tickets itself. Cabin was clean and well maintained.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.