We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overall good experience.”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 22 January 2020

In December 2019 we travelled from Sydney to Rome with a stop over in Abu Dhabi (of course). On each leg, including the return, I found the cabin staff to be friendly and accommodating. We flew economy and overall I found the leg room adequate, the food was okay, and the service was commendable. We are fortunate to have lounge access and the service, food, and staff in the Abu Dhabi lounge were exceptional. I'd fly this service again, mostly because it's a partner airline to our frequent flyer program and because it's comparable, if not slightly ahead, of other international services I've flown.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi there, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you have had a nice time on board and you were satisfied with our service. Let us know when we will see you again. :) Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 715 of 16,668 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Etihad use small planes and it’s very tight and uncomfortable. The meal option is also poor. The flight attendants are however good polite and helpful. The service is similar to a low budget airline and does not suit Etihad to run such services

Date of travel: January 2020
6  Thank Hungama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi there, thank you for your feedback on your recent travel with us. Our guest’s comments are one of our best guidelines in evaluating and improving our service and product range. We are constantly looking to improve and make our services both onboard and on the ground more attractive to our Guests and will be sure to pass this on to the relevant teams for their attention.*Vio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

I travelled from Hyd, India to Minneapolis on Jan 14th.Only 2 of my 3 bags arrived at the final destination.It is such an inconvenience and Etihad made no efforts in tracing my bags (MSPAA021499)or answering phone calls especially the Chicago airpot.It is day 6 and I'm very disappointed with their service.Never fly on Etihad.

Date of travel: January 2020
1  Thank F4567UOkiranp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Sorry to hear that you did not receive one of your bags on arrival in Minneapolis. I can see that the final leg of your journey into Minneapolis was operated by American Airlines and you have already raised a report with them. In this case American Airlines would be responsible for tracking your bag and having it delivered to you. Please get in touch with American Airlines directly for further assistance in this matter. Thanks *Vio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

I was travelling from Bangalore to Abu Dhabi as a part of my overall journey to Frankfurt and noticed that the behaviour of the cabin staff was really bad in this sector for Etihad. They almost throw the food and you, rarely ask for options politely as expected and almost never smile. On top of that they ran out of food options by the time they reached my row and a friend of mine faced this in the onwards flight.

It was probably my worst experience in an international flight, specially in terms of hospitality. The behaviour on the flight to Germany from Abu Dhabi was not at all bad, so it was shocking for me to face the impolite behaviour for the flights to-from India. These double standards were really unprofessional.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank 592sanjayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi Sanjay, sorry to hear about your experience on your recent flight from Bangalore. Please submit your feedback through our feedback page available in the "Help" section of our website. Our Guest Relations team will investigate and get back to you. Thanks *Vio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

regarding coupon non of guy receive your call seems its a dummy. Use less customer service....for extra words ..............................................................................................................................................

Date of travel: January 2020
3  Thank 976saads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Hi there, if you would like to speak to one of our Contact Centre agents, you can visit our website where all numbers are listed (Etihad - Help - Contact us) and call our Contact Centre team. Alternatively, you can send us a private message on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram,so we can assist you from there. *Ivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.