We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hassle free journey”
Review of Enter Air


Reviewed 29 June 2018

I had never flown with this airline before but I was very pleased with the efficiency before and during the flight. Very friendly helpful staff I would be happy to fly with them again.

1  Thank valeria2016651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The flight was approximately 20 minutes late in departing but after take off all went well. Drinks and food on board to buy, but we had already had breakfast at Gatwick airport so bought nothing more than a drink.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
1  Thank Lalalyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Not impressed. This is the first time I have flown with this airline having booked a holiday through Sunvil. The outbound flight took off 30 minutes late. The staff, though helpful, spoke little English. The buy on board food was poor. Some items were not available on the outbound flight. The cheese and tomato toast I had on the return journey was inedible. The return flight was also late and I established that since starting on this route 4 weeks ago, the flights have not once been on time. Although my delays were not major it was disappointing that no explanation was offered. The captain did make some sort of announcement on the return flight but I couldn’t understand a word he said! This is not an airline I would choose to use again. I travel regularly on other budget airlines and found this poor in comparison.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
2  Thank Patterdalepoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKOffice, Manager at Enter Air, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

This is misleading and untrue, this flight does not have a poor punctuality record. The aircraft and crews are always ready on time and the short delays that have been experienced have been due to reasons outside the airlines control, mainly due to ATC issues (the ongoing French ATC strike for example), together with handling problems (a broken down fuel truck on one occasion). In fact Enter Air has an excellent on time performance record. Whilst we appreciate that delays can be frustrating, please appreciate that some short delays at Gatwick during the summer season when the airport operates to full capacity are regrettably unavoidable, and that safety takes priority over any inconvenience to passengers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We were extremely pleased with the comfort of the seats and extra legroom compared to normal fights. The Stewards and Stewardess's were very polite and helpful. The whole flying experience was an absolute pleasure.
I will definitely try to fly Enter Air Whenever I can.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank patrickjohn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Went to Corfu with Sunvil and having read some reviews of Enter Air was rather concerned regarding the trip. However the flight both ways was very comfortable. The cabin crew were attentive and very careful with safety issues - checking seat belts and luggage storage at take off and landing.
The trip out was delayed for 90 minutes but not the airlines fault - the "push back " unit broke down and then the replacement was not powerful enough! Flight back was on time.
Leg room was very good - better than some long haul trips we've been on.

3  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC