We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Flight with Emirates ”
Review of Emirates


Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Emirates E12 to Dubai flight was nearly 1hour late with no explanation in the airport and little apologie on board. Any how it was a pleasant flight and the cabin crew were attentive. Definitely worth flying with Emirates the seats were comfortable and spacious

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank stephp546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 597 of 43,249 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very good airline with nice modern aircraft

Service very nice but not as good as it used to be a couple of years ago

On time flights and certainly better than the regional competition

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Thank Albia-Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have flown business class on many airlines and Emirates economy class is equivalent to business class on some of the airlines that I have flown with. The inflight service including the meals and entertainment was impressive. The flight attendants were friendly and always keen to help. On the admin side, boarding and disembarkation were smooth and onboard there was more room than economy class on other airlines. A seven and a half hour flight which literally flew by.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank francofile441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I departed from Johannesburg International Airport to Prague via Abu Dhabi and back. My flight from JHB to Abu Dhabi was not full and I was lucky to have two seats open next to me. Same thing occured from Abu Dhabi to Prague. The Cabin attendants were very friendly and helpful and the service was really good. On our way back the flight from Prague to Abu Dhabi was fully booked, but it was a pleasant flight. From Abu Dhabi to JHB I again had some open seats next to me. Overall the entire trip was very pleasant.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
2  Thank 583eugenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent airline. They have very high standards and go out of their way to please their customers. The flights were on time with no delays. The seating was very comfortable and food and beverages were of a high standard. The cabin crew were very helpful and pleasant, as were the ground staff. Good choice of inflight entertainment to suit all tastes. Would be a first choice if flying their routes again.

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC