We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uneventful flight - great cabin crew”
Review of EL AL Israel Airlines


Reviewed 2 May 2020

The flight was operated with "older" B737-800 aircraft. The cabin crew was very friendly and provided a good service.

Food choice between "Greek salad" and hot "tomato mozzarella" sandwich.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank j0d0ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 4,483 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2020

Okay what the hell first the plane is so noisy entertainment system doesn’t function the planes are old my seat wasn’t reclining and I got stuck in the bathroom cause the door wasn’t opening I had to wait for 20 minutes until they opened the door I pressed the emergency button but it wasn’t working I was banging the door until someone heard me and omg the delays we were delayed for 3 hours for absolutely no reason and guess what happened they lost my bag and they didn’t pay for it ‍♂️I don’t recommend them

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank meteors2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020 via mobile

The thought of a very long trip back to the US after a wonderful 10 days in the Holy Land was a bit overwhelming. But the service, care, food and drinks combined with the very find video selections made the trip go by very fast

Date of travel: February 2020
3  Thank EdPalumbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

I feel safe because they have amazing security, On other overseas flights the flight attendants walk around and offer you water and snacks or leave them in the galleys. Not El Al. Seats were not very comfortable and not a lot of legroom.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank robinrabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

El Al offers only nonstop at this time of year from Boston to Tel Aviv -both departure & return flights were On Time
Very Efficient boarding process
Favorable on board service

Date of travel: March 2020
2  Thank Terryerubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.