We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Check-In Process”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 19 June 2021

Absolutely terrible check-in process with American Airlines at the Cozumel airport! The American Airlines staff did not seem to care and were very rude! Extremely inefficient check-in process, especially for First Class. Very disappointed!

Date of travel: June 2021
    • Customer service
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Ocean-Traveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (73,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 797 of 73,027 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2021

This airline puts senior citizens Last and in danger. No accommodation of their own fault to the customer. And, my luggage destroyed. After I complained, crickets.
At the Philadelphia Airport abusive and condescending customer service reps. Awful

Date of travel: June 2021
Thank 150thomasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2021

Flight gets delayed, they say it will for sure take off same day, same flight gets cancelled minutes later. Horrible customer service as the lady working the desk takes off as there are lines and lines of people requesting assistance. Will never fly again.

Date of travel: June 2021
Thank Daftpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2021

We had to wait more than 30 minutes because they are understaffed and don't have gate attendants. This is ridiculous! It doesn't take thst much to let people off of a plane. Spirit was better than this! I'm not flying American again!

Date of travel: June 2021
Thank Angiesk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

Our flight to our vacation included a plane they did not have time to clean before we boarded (yes, great COVID protocols). On the way home, the pile of delays in Pensacola caused us to miss our connecting flight at Dallas/FW. They could not get us home the next day, despite multiple flights on the docket. The reschedule line for people missing connections was hours long all afternoon and night. We had to stay all night in an airport with two kids to catch a flight that would get us 3 hours from home, where we had to incur a rental car expense.. And we were not the only ones in this situation. The cursing could be heard from far off. The weather was fine so all of these stranded passengers were due to rampant incompetence and not acts of God. Will NEVER fly with them again. I wish I could have rated them with a negative number of stars.

Date of travel: June 2021
Thank 486connieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.