We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the flight it's self was ok a bit squishy and service was a bit slow”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 26 December 2019

Seats were a bit squishy with leg room tight and the passenger in front of my seat laid her seat back during the meal service which was most inconsiderate as it was that tight i couldn't put my table down. i did ask her to put it up but she didn't and the flight attendant didn't do anything about it.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (71,910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,054 - 4,058 of 71,910 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2019

Comfortable seats and smooth flight with no delays! I flew from Erie to Charlotte. Then Charlotte to Las Vegas. The flight was very comfortable and no discomfort while in flight.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank 547koko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Last leg of international flight. On-time departure - very important.
Short flight time (1 hr 20 minutes) so no food was served.
Nothing out of the ordinary; nice staff; good experience.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank smstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

The seats keep shrinking to make you pay more for the wild luxury of extending your legs. It is a class system and economy is steerage. The food was awful.
The flight was prompt to leave and to arrive. It was well flown and the service was fine.
However it was so cramped that my husband and I who are both slim were wedged tightly in our seats.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank hFraad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Good flight and great service team. American has a smooth connection from Tampa to Miami to St. Marten.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank cmmara10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.