We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horribly cramped- food horrible-prompt and well flown”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 26 December 2019

The seats keep shrinking to make you pay more for the wild luxury of extending your legs. It is a class system and economy is steerage. The food was awful.
The flight was prompt to leave and to arrive. It was well flown and the service was fine.
However it was so cramped that my husband and I who are both slim were wedged tightly in our seats.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank hFraad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (71,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,651 - 3,655 of 71,508 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2019

Good flight and great service team. American has a smooth connection from Tampa to Miami to St. Marten.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank cmmara10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

Blessed to have so many people helping our family get to Texas on Christmas Eve day. Everyone was cheerful, smiley and helpful. Helps to bring some goodies with you to give to those folks (goodies bags of dove chocolates). On time and easy flight. Thanks American.

Date of travel: December 2019
Thank agnesr924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019

aircraft was clean, departure was on time in flight entertainment was provided return flight was delayed by more than a hour self check in could be improved

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 737crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

We were a happy Group of 24 people returning from birthday celebration, flight attendants was rude and dusrespective, usually i come across one time in 10 flights i tale, hope American dos something about them

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Ajit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC