We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pro con advice- my experience of a flight with ITA”
Review of Alitalia


Reviewed 18 April 2024

PROS
* Good flight
* Great crew
* Decent boarding procedures

CONS
* No in-flight entertainment
* Not a lot of leg room

"I VISTED THIS PLACE:...
... because it was the least expensive airfare on my route. Even though the departure was delayed, the arrival was on time (important since this was a connection flight). It was all fine. I was surprised that Rome Fumicino Airport is so sleek and modern

WAS IT WORTH THE COST?
Yes

WOULD "I VISIT THIS PLACE" AGAIN?
Yes

ADVICE
This is worth considering for (possibly) less expensive travel.

Date of travel: September 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
29  Thank Ivisitedtheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (20,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 20,381 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2024

I arrived on time for my 4:00 flight to find out they canceled the flight and put me on the earlier flight at 3:00 without noticing me. After repeatedly being told they emailed me when they didn't I was told I had to pay for a return flight at the airport back to Rome. Emailed them multiple times for a refund request and never receive a response beyond the auto reply. Terrible experience. Use the competitor for flights to Cagliari. ITA Please get back to me at ITA Case # 00797927.

Date of travel: October 2023
Thank Mishi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2024

Lost luggage, retrieved it myself after 5 days of waiting, found it at the airport through an airtag.
After declaring costs made through not having my luggage, there was NO respons, none.
I am appalled this is happening every day, to a lot of people.
Never again with this company.

Date of travel: July 2023
Thank FarAway542952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

the worst customer service ever..... I talked to an agent after my complain and he couldn't handle he's not familiar with the services and the product whatsoever, I found out that they open the call center in Morocco, giving the agents 15 days training to know how to manipulate the site it's not sufficient for any position in this domain!! and talked to couple of them they seems to be puppies kids handling important travelers matters...

Date of travel: March 2024
1  Thank Pigswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

The most terrible company in my life!!!

Two flights 10 hours late each! In recent months, a pregnant woman had to wait for 10 hours at the airport without basic comfort from the company! although for such a delay the company has obligations to passengers!

Stolen money from a bank account!

Money was withdrawn 4 times for seats on the plane that were never provided!!!

ignoring my letters and complaints!
no refunds for seats that were never provided!!!

disgrace!

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank ali n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.