We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”
Review of Air Mauritius


Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average service in flight.Very poor in flight entertainment.Boarding in Mauritius was dreadful .People pushing in, up to 6 claiming to be with disabled person or child passengers and gaining priority boarding.No priority boarding for Business Class passengers in the ensuing melee.Airline staff seemed not to care less and to accept the frenzy as the easiest option.In spite of this Business Class fares have hugely increased for this year so a recent enquiry showed.

Date of travel: November 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Replevin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 2,513 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our flight to Johannesburg was delayed for 7 hours and the Airline staff in Mauritius assured me they would make arrangements for our connecting flights to Gaboroneas well as accomodation. When we got to Johannesburg the airline staff changed their story and said they could not be of any assistance to us. Worst of all we did not get our luggage and the airline made no attempt to help us track it. In the end we had to book accomodation at the airport, spend the night without our luggage and buy new connecting flight tickets to Gaborone the following day. Air Mauritius showed o remorse for the inconvenience coupled with the fact that no apology ever came from their side.

Date of travel: December 2022
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank tumelop1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our flied got moved 2 hours, than some more, then some more. We switched gates 3 times - but got no information on what was happening.
After 11 hours (after our initial takeoff) we took off.

We were told by phone to talk to the airline company at sight, when we arrived they said we should have talket to them where we took of from (where they dont have an office on none of the crew said anyting).

This was a poor experience. I didnt even got a blanket on the plain and we couldnt sleep due to noises and fuzz.
I was looking forward of getting back to Mauritius with childhood memories, but Air Mauritius robed us of the start of our short holiday.

I am hoping for them to step up,
there was huge room for improvements in communication, service and goodwill….

Date of travel: January 2023
1  Thank williamlH4905BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Delay after delay. Even had to deboard after boarding because of some fault in the breakage which was not detected earlier. Connecting flight had to be cancelled. Not recommended.

Date of travel: December 2022
1  Thank drproloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 December 2022

Our flight out was a bit delayed but our return flight arrived early
It was a comfortable flight with good entertainment options. The food options weren't great but airline food is never that great in reality.
staff are friendly and welcoming

Date of travel: December 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank mightymousemdsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.