We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst of all ......Customer service think that after a while you will give up”
Review of Air Europa


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked In a bag LGW MAD last year 2020 in February

Received a broken bag, made a claim and then all the bad service started

You are requested to show your ID..... but they don't scan it eve though they will
request a copy several times afterwords.

You have to find someone in Madrid whom has the exact bag, otherwise they will
sell you a bag or charge EUR 15.00 to fill up an unrepairable bag form.

Once you send everything to they head quarter.

All the trouble start (they expect you to give up)

Requesting all filled in information already given in at Madrid Airport.
Copy of your bag damage report filed by UX MAD
Copy of your UX Ticket
Copy of your ID in my case passeport, I don't own an ID card.
Copy of your migrant statu which is on my Spanish Passport (living outside Spain
since 1969)
Copy of the new remplacement bag (even thought I request them to reimburse
me before, so I could buy one)
Copy of new bought bag
Once they get all the information, they make you wait for months and months
And send you another claim to fill up with more copies and informations.
Few months later you are advised that they payment would be in GBP, due to the
place of issued of your ticket mine was in UK, but paid with a Swiss Credit card in CHF.
Once you send them an E mail asking why in GBP while their HeadQuarter is located
in Spain and the Spanish currency it's EUR. (you get no reply).
You contact them, but you get (due to covid 19 you request will be answered with
some delay
You contact them and confirm that your bank are willing to get a transfer in GBP and
charge you for an exchange to CHF plus fees.
Till same reply (due to Covid 19.....)

Since September 2020 im still awaiting a refund

Please make you self a favour by travelling with no Usig AIR EUROPE.

in case you have a problem with them ..... you will get into more troubles
even though you are the victim.

once again avoid them

Cheers

Exactly 1 year since the accident (long before the pandemic Covid started in Europe)

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank NugesNuges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (10,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 10,310 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The flight was the flight from hell! Drenched clothes and mask the entire trip.
Food quite poor, service None-
Crew gets on very well, they were in their cubicles having a grand time, so they didn’t bother to check on passengers, or collect trash.
At time of check in, it seemed they were going to be punctual, because they were only 15 min. Late. far from that. Ground staff, all came out, only to start setting up THEN their machines which were ALL without the roll of paper for suitcases. We could hear them chit chatting inside, waiting for the last min. To come out.. and then some.
An international airport like Miami and the tons of covid test being asked... the young lady had NO IDEA the test was PCR, had to interrupt colleges and just not professional

Date of travel: February 2021
Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Air europa aka flying sauna!! It was horribly hot completely unhealthy! with the mask, clothes and mask were drenched!!
Service was terrible, I’ve had the misfortune of flying with them a few times lateo( not by choice,my company arranged)
Crew get along well though, all they do is have a grand time chatting among themselves.
Food very poor, they come to collect rubbish while your eating, and since your still eating they don’t take it. Your stuck with your rubbish on your lap all flights long, you never see them again! Only, when they wake you a a few hours befor landing to SELL you drinks!

Date of travel: February 2021
Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The flight was canceled because of Corona. This was in May 2020. I recived a confirmation that i will recieve e refund. Waiting since 8 Month for this refund.!!!!

Date of travel: May 2020
Thank Patrickkcirtapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Their website is in shambles, pages to change or modify flights never work so you have to call them. There is not easy way to access a customer service representative (had to wait in line several times for 3+ hours). Had to wait over 6+ months to get my voucher and only got it after I called the customer service line and the representative happened to find it and immediately forwarded it to me. My advice would be to avoid this airline if possible.

Date of travel: December 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 185lizat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.