We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight”
Review of Thomas Cook Airlines (UK)


Reviewed 29 June 2018

The Dreamliner aeroplane is so much smoother than other aeroplanes. Staff seem to be very well versed in everything they need to be doing from start to finish on the flight. They constantly check on the comfort and pamper passengers to make each and every one feel special.
The seating is much more spacious and the leg room is more than sufficient. On the evening return flight, blankets and pillows were available for every passenger and extra ones should you require them. Well done to all concerned a great job done.

Date of travel: May 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,190 - 3,194 of 11,440 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018

I'm not a massive Thomas Cool can but I was pleasantly surprised, we were seated at the read as we would normally be mid section and as such, they usually run out of a lot of stay the time then trolley reaches us! So everything we requested we got so maybe the best option would be, be more selective in seat choice!

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank AnnieMo786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Booked holiday with Thomas cook 2 weeks in Kalkan .flight to Dalaman from Leeds Bradford booking in custom clearance at Leeds went without a problem . Flight to Dalaman having paid for extra leg room I still found the seating for someone of my height (6-4ins)very cramped and uncomfortable. Return from Dalaman to Leeds Bradford.the booking in process was abysmal at least ,it took 1hr 45mins to book in luggage and receive boarding passes.main problem seemed to be the somewhat over zealous weighing of all luggage,and hand luggage at the desks ,I would have to review my future travel arrangements if this chaos continues ,please sort out Thomas Cook

Date of travel: June 2018
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

On time departure, quick efficient service during the flight and landed on time. Good selection of products offered on Duty Free service.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank johnwalker400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Flight delayed over 3 hours, Thomas cook not interested in customer complaints, we were traveling as a couple but we were seated with families with screaming children, no consideration when allocating seats

Date of travel: June 2018
Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC