We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Los Angeles to Rome (Indian Passport)

Level Contributor
6 posts
34 reviews
Los Angeles to Rome (Indian Passport)

Hello guys,

I am an international student from India studying in LA. I wish to take a trip to Rome. What are the steps I need to follow? Can I get a Schengen visa from LA for my travel or do I have to go to India first, get the visa and then travel to Rome?

All responses are appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Likely To Sell Out
Waking Up the Vatican: VIP...
83 Reviews
from US$524.50*
Best Seller
Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, St...
24,299 Reviews
from US$72.40*
Best Seller
Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and...
12,196 Reviews
from US$57.20*
10 replies to this topic
Australia
Level Contributor
4,553 posts
62 reviews
1. Re: Los Angeles to Rome (Indian Passport)

Discuss with the Italian Consulate General in LA

https:/…

https://conslosangeles.esteri.it/consolato_l…

https:/…prenota-online.html

You should apply there. Please note if you are going to more than one Schengen country, the country where you plan to spend the most time must be applied to for visa.

And make sure you are ok for re-entry to the USA.

Happy travels

Dennis

Mestre, Italy
Level Contributor
11,989 posts
91 reviews
2. Re: Los Angeles to Rome (Indian Passport)

You need a Schengen visa. If you have already a Schengen visa than you need to travel first to the country who issued it, afterwards you can go everywhere in the Schengen area.

Sydney, Australia
Destination Expert
for Train Travel
Level Contributor
97,633 posts
17 reviews
3. Re: Los Angeles to Rome (Indian Passport)

>>If you have already a Schengen visa than you need to travel first to the country who issued it<<