We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Upcoming Travel Plans

Boston...
Level Contributor
6 posts
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
Upcoming Travel Plans
Save

For the people that made plans to visit Curaçao in the upcoming weeks or are thinking about booking a trip, how has the situation with the Delta variant affected you plans? Do you still plan on traveling or have you canceled or postponed your trip?

I am supposed to arrive on September 12th, but my girlfriend is immunocompromised so we will likely cancel.

7 replies to this topic
Level Contributor
178 posts
71 reviews
36 helpful votes
1. Re: Upcoming Travel Plans
Save

We are arriving 9/4 and still plan on going. Both my husband and I are fully vaccinated. If we weren’t, I would not be going. I also work in healthcare, therefore when we do any kind of travel we wear fitted N-95’s and eye protection to get to/from the destination. Same Covid protocols practiced at home will be done while there- social distancing, masks, no bars or eating at indoor restaurants and we will do our best to avoid crowds. Curacaos cases (to me) are relatively low compared to many and their vaccination rate higher than many. That doesn’t mean their healthcare system doesn’t feel the burden of an influx of cases but I am not familiar with their healthcare system on that level to comment. I also think their rigorous testing protocols help their situation and keep cases manageable. Whether anyone travels or not depends on many factors most of which are personal to their specific situation. I think everyone has their opinions, but I do believe travel can be done safely taking the proper precautions. If I were personally immunocompromised I would discuss travel with the physician who is treating me and follow their advice. This may be more than what you were asking about, but h