We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emirates business class

Kent, United Kingdom
Destination Expert
for Singapore
Level Contributor
4,974 posts
49 reviews
29 helpful votes
Emirates business class
Save

Hi there,

Even though I'm no stranger on TA, this is my first time in this forum and normally one to answer questions than ask anyway here goes.

We have just booked Lon GTW to Singapore via Dubai on Emirates business class and wondered if others have done the same and can pass on any knowledge i.e do they take you from check in to lounge and then lounge to boarding, do you have to check in any earlier. I'm grateful for any snippet of info

Many thanks

7 replies to this topic
West Grey, Canada
Level Contributor
102,467 posts
99 reviews
631 helpful votes
1. Re: Emirates business class
Save

Hi DESK29;

I would suggest posting your question on the “Air Travel” forum as well.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowForum-g1-i10702-Air_Travel.html

Best Regards

Kent, United Kingdom
Destination Expert
for Singapore
Level Contributor
4,974 posts
49 reviews
29 helpful votes
2. Re: Emirates business class
Save

Thank you I have :)

West Grey, Canada
Level Contributor
102,467 posts
99 reviews
631 helpful votes
3. Re: Emirates business class
Save

You're welcome!

Wrexham, United...
Destination Expert
for Singapore, Traveling With Disabilities
Level Contributor
3,216 posts
339 reviews
279 helpful votes
4. Re: Emirates business class
Save

You'll need to notify the airline in advance that you need a wheelchair.

Airlines do vary, and also if you can walk a short distance will affect things.

With Singapore Airlines we could check in at any row, then walked a short distance to the Special Needs area, where I was given a wheelchair.