We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Roasted Berry

12-14 Mingara Dr | Mingara Recreation Club, Tumbi Umbi, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
+61 2 4349 7799
Website
Share
All photos (96)
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cakes” (17 reviews)
“bread” (24 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
12-14 Mingara Dr | Mingara Recreation Club, Tumbi Umbi, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
All Details
Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here
Sponsored by: The Roasted Berry
1. Lovely coffee
"Very welcoming and friendly. We left happy and smiling"
E D
See reviews that mention Lovely coffee
2. Fresh food
"Love going here. Food always fresh. Great coffee"
Pauline B
See reviews that mention Fresh food
3. In house bakery
"bread was made fresh from the in-house bakery"
Jodie J
See reviews that mention bakery
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Love going here. Food always fresh. Great coffee. They have a water jug with fresh fryits. Wifi available. Menu changes with season which I like. Fresh bread baked at their bakery

Thank paulineb201
Mingara2261, Manager at The Roasted Berry, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thanks for the lovely review Pauline, we look forward to seeing you back at The Roasted Berry again soon. Ricci

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I use this place for business meetings once in a while and it is always constantly ok. You won't have anything mind blowing here, but you won't be too disappointed either, and with its size, there are always tables available.

Thank Adam M
Mingara2261, Manager at The Roasted Berry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Hi Adam M, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! See you next time at The ROasted Berry

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Since our first visit a few years ago where we were happy with the service and food, the establishment has gone rapidly down hill to the point where now my friends and I refuse to visit Mingara ever again. On our last visit they lost...More

Thank sakuragirl007
Mingara2261, Manager at The Roasted Berry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Hi Sakuragirl007, THanks for your feedback. We are sorry to have disappointed you and that you have cancelled your membership. I have passed this on to the team to address these points.

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I like a fairly strong coffee so I opt for the rich harvest option. They have gluten free bread which is ok and there are a couple of gf cakes as well. Staff are usually nice and helpful. I hate that the club entrance leads...More

Thank Jane J
Mingara2261, Manager at The Roasted Berry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thanks!

Reviewed 17 July 2016

6 of us met for breakfast Sunday morning and we had a selection of different dishes form the menu. All generous portions and very yummy. Great coffee too. Can get busy.

Thank 905Steve
Mingara2261, Manager at The Roasted Berry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thanks so much!

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Whole place lacks atmosphere . Another central coast club that gives you the feeling your sitting in a nursing home. Really only focus on the over 60's .. Shame!More

Thank Kerrie W
Mingara2261, Manager at The Roasted Berry, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hi Kerrie, Thanks for your feedback. The demographic of our surrounding community and club has always been mostly in that age group. I have recently changed the menu and offerings to appeal to a broader market that enjoys great quality seasonal food and speciality coffee...More

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We regularly visit this place. Food is always wonderful and well priced . Staff are nice . Food is delivered quick . Deserts are lovely and hot chocolate is my favourite.

Thank Jessa38
Mingara2261, Manager at The Roasted Berry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback Jessa38 :)

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

This is my favourite place for breakfast on the Central Coast, it is such good value for the price!The big breaky board and avo smash are the best. Sometimes you may have to wait a bit for the food If it's busy (standard at most...More

Thank Rhyanna F
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We often have brunch or morning coffee here. The choice of coffees is excellent and so is the food. Service is friendly and prompt. If there is likely to be a delay with food or coffee we are always told when ordering. Eggs Benny a...More

Thank allanp833
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I come here with my friends on what seems to be a fortnightly basis! Food has always been great never had a bad dish and the service is very good, staff always lovely and friendly.

Thank Sam L
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Bluewater Resort
5 reviews
3.25 km away
Buccaneer Motel
108 reviews
3.60 km away
The Coachman Motor Inn
48 reviews
4.34 km away
Bateau Bay Hotel
30 reviews
4.35 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ming Dragon Chinese Restaurant
33 reviews
.04 km away
Domino's Pizza Tumbi Umbi
8 reviews
.20 km away
Noodle House
6 reviews
1.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mingara One Fitness
15 reviews
.08 km away
Pro-Dive Central Coast
6 reviews
1.60 km away
Chittaway Bay Tavern
30 reviews
4.18 km away
Shelly Beach Golf Club
9 reviews
4.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lexus l
7 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Nick C | Reviewed this property |
Hi there Lexus, Our meal prices range from $5.00 - $18. We are a cafe within Mingara Recreation Club, so whichever meal you pick is how much you pay. Our menu is available for you to have a look at on our Mingara website.
0
Votes
lexus l
7 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Jessa38 | Reviewed this property |
Roughly $12 a main but all different prices
0
Votes
lexus l
7 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Andrew S | Reviewed this property |
About $20.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$19
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff, 有泊車位, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12-14 Mingara Dr | Mingara Recreation Club, Tumbi Umbi, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  The Entrance  >  Tumbi Umbi
  • Phone Number: +61 2 4349 7799
  • E-mail
Description
From a humble seed grows a coffee plant... As the plant matures, it produces brilliant red berries. Housed inside these berries is a seed. Farm workers pick the berries by hand so the seed inside can be extracted and roasted. Once roasted, it becomes a coffee bean used to create the world's most popular drink, enjoyed by many and is the heart of many social occasions. Share special times with family and friends at The Roasted Berry. Situated in the heart of Mingara, The Roasted Berry offers its own blend of great coffee, sourced directly from Rainforest Alliance certified coffee plantations in South America. The Roasted Berry's talented Barista's turn its special blend into your favourite cup of coffee...With a little bit of love in every cup. As well as great coffee, The Roasted Berry creates delicious meals created from freshest produce, complemented by home-style delectable cakes, breads and pastries.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing