We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 02/08
20:00
Sponsored by: Terraces Restaurant

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. A Lovely Way To Celebrate
1. A Lovely Way To Celebrate
"I wish I could offer more than 5 stars."
X9073UClizw
See reviews that mention A Lovely Way To Celebrate
2. Sensational!
2. Sensational!
"Sensational,sensational,sensational, Recommend highly,"
Goldcoaster123
See reviews that mention Sensational!
3. Wonderful Food
3. Wonderful Food
"We had three breakfasts and one dinner here. All were amazing."
BrisbaneHoneyBee
See reviews that mention Wonderful Food
About
The Restaurant of choice by locals and travelers alike. Enjoy tastes that inspire and food that fits your schedule and your palate at Terraces Restaurant. Wake up to a decadent breakfast with the 'buffet to table' experience or an a la carte dish of your choice. For lunch and dinner, experience 'Ocean to Plate' dining combining fresh seafood and buffet favorites delivered to your table with sophisticated simplicity and sumptuous desserts to conclude on a sublime note. From the finest, freshest seafood and local produce to the fresh coastal ambience, Terraces Restaurant serves as the ideal dining space for every occasion. The Breakfast to table hot menu items will be served at the buffet by our
PRICE RANGE
US$29 - US$65
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, 有泊車位, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
294
187
95
49
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
294
187
95
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oysters crab roast meats salad ice cream sashimi cakes chicken seafood buffet sheraton mirage the gold coast cold seafood smoked salmon excellent buffet seafood lovers all you can eat the wait staff
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been here for both buffet breakfast and dinner. The food is beautifully cooked, and wide variety is available for both breakfast, and the seafood dinner (there are non-seafood options available also). Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 15 October 2020

We visited the restaurant as part of our weekend get away to celebrate an anniversary milestone. The dinner was perfect. Our wait staff were attentive, polite and just the right amount of fun. The meals were beautiful and we enjoyed them immensely. The menu selection...seemed to have something to suit everyone and offered both light and more hearty meals. Candle light and views of the pool was a beautiful way to top of a wonderful night. I wish I could offer more than 5 stars.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?4  
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 8 days and had buffet breakfast and the seafood bar twice. everyday we were welcomed by the wonderful staff. Everyone was so welcoming and accommodating. The seafood buffet is great value and the wine list is very affordable. I...would highly recommend.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 24 June 2021

we live locally in the Gold Coast and are members of Club Marriott which entitles us to special benefits at The Sheraton, but one cannot benefit because if you want to book a table at Terraces you have to phone and thats the problem the...Terraces number is either constantly engaged, which means the staff ignore the ring tone and leave the phone off the hook, or no one answers it. No point calling the hotel as they cant put you through either. How can a 5 star hotel operate like this? Next, your sister hotel Marriott in surfers manages to have a proper buffet service where staff serve you at the buffet tables but Sheraton for some reason cant do that and bring a small selection to your table. same price! Now the qld govt say hotels can recommence full buffets service but our lazy incompetent Sheraton staff Maxwell not bother to change. Also why should one pay $6 or more to park a car when you have just spent $500 or more at the restaurants In addition you have one counter at Terraces to cooperate with new arrivals and those paying their bills. Frequently one has to hang around while the cashier administrates the paying customer.More

Helpful?2  
Hayley Dobson, Marketing at Terraces Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Muchtravelled982 Thank you for your continuing support of our resort, and the Club Marriott Program, and your latest review on Terraces. I am pleased to respond as I am responsible for the Food & Beverage operations here at Sheraton Grand Mirage. Your feedback is...More

Reviewed 8 June 2021

Tried the new Ocean to Plate Seafood Buffet and wasn't disappointed. Post Covid they have changed the buffet to have a 3 tiered helping of cold seafood and was very plentiful. After the cold selection you may go up to the buffet area however the...staff select the food you ask for. You are free to go up as many times as you like. Really enjoyed the new concept for this Seafood Buffet and hope that this concept is here to stay.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Delicious seafood buffet lunch among friends. We were even treated to some opera by a singing chef. The view was beautiful. Staff were very attentive and made our dining experience very enjoyable. Would recommend to anyone after a beautiful day out.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

We dined tonight in Terraces Restaurant and had the Post Covid Buffet. It was a discredit to this beautiful hotel and was very poor in selection and taste. Trying to emulate the Pre Covid Buffet is a mistake as we have visited a number of...times in the past . The cold selection only offered a few options. The oysters were small, the bugs tasteless and too many prawns that had to be shelled. The hot buffet was worse. Dry tasteless fish with no sides and dry pork and veal. Desert selection was ok but not sure what was offered other than a small cold recognisable creme brulee. Would not return for this disappointing experience.More

Helpful?
Hayley Dobson, Marketing at Terraces Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear 49JudithM, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent dining experience in our Terraces Restaurant via this review. We sincerely apologise for your disappointing experience as what you have described is the opposite of the experience we wish to provide...More

Reviewed 30 May 2021

We were a table of six, the food selection was good and the pricing not too bad for a Sheraton restaurant. However, it took nearly an hour to receive our main meals! Now, the restaurant was 25% full and the excuses ranged from staffing levels,...to functions, to busy times. The food was very good WHEN it finally arrived. The issue was, no apology, no ’we will not charge you for dessert, or that last bottle of Prosecco is on us’ as an example – nothing! So, would we return, highly unlikely as my wife and I would not like to embarrass ourselves again in front of another two couples. The Poor rating reflects the service and value for what we received as an experience and the lack of attention by any staff member, in trying to turn our bad experience back into a good one.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Hayley Dobson, Marketing at Terraces Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Explore88, Our sincere apologies for your poor experience in Terraces Restaurant. Whilst we are most grateful for the time you have taken to provide your feedback, it is deeply disappointing to read through your review as the lapse in service that your experienced is...More

Reviewed 18 May 2021

No communication as to how the breakfast experience would pan out for me. No social distancing at all and I get better looking and quality food at my local cafe in Ipswich. Just plain disappointing.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Georgia F, Marketing at Terraces Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear Karen C, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent dining experience in our Terraces Restaurant via this review. We sincerely apologise your disappointing experience as what you have described is the opposite of the experience we wish to provide...More

Reviewed 8 May 2021

We just had lunch at the Terraces Restaurant. My husband had the Ocean to Plate and I had the hot food only. We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and both the cold and hot seafood were very fresh and lots of variety. We also had the...creme brulee which is always my favourite dessert and the little cakes to finish our meal. Amanda and Larissa did look after us exceptionally well and both of them are so professional in looking after their guests. When it was time to pay our bill the lady at the desk sorry I can't remember her name I think her name it starts with "G" did look after us well. Thanks so much to all the staff for making our lunch so enjoyable. We'll be back.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Georgia F, Marketing at Terraces Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear Blandie C, Thank you so much for choosing to dine in our Terraces Restaurant and for reviewing your experience so positively! We are delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our Ocean to Plate and the variety it has to offer. Thank...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort
2,659 reviews
.06 km away
Palazzo Versace
2,665 reviews
.11 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
3,873 reviews
1.15 km away
Sundale Motel
26 reviews
1.18 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Glass Dining and Lounge Bar
1,567 reviews
.14 km away
Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant
1,500 reviews
.27 km away
Vanitas
212 reviews
.12 km away
Fellini Ristorante e Bar
513 reviews
.26 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Mariner's Cove Marina
57 reviews
.21 km away
Anthea Polson Art
11 reviews
.14 km away
Mirage Boat Hire
100 reviews
.07 km away
Aurora Spa Retreat @ Palazzo Versace
25 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BackPacker565628
21 June 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bernice D | Reviewed this property |
Prices change normally unles the gave specials a weekend lunch which includes Friday is more expensive than during the week If you are a SPG member you get a percent off same if you are a Marriott/Sheraton member it... More
0
Votes
Audiology005
14 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from hayleydobson | Property representative |
Hello! On a Sunday, Buffet Breakfast is $49 for an Adult. Warm Regards, Anna Palmer, Marketing Executive
1
Vote
Audiology005
14 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from marie a a a | Reviewed this property |
It was a special on the day I went and if I remember correctly it was $35. Best to call and ask as they do have specials on at certain time of the year. ( I pay $39 at the Marriott in Surfers not too far away from the... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Terraces Restaurant

Terraces Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4