We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roost

220 N Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2161
+1 864-298-2424
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (56 reviews)
“flatbread” (38 reviews)
“flat bread” (15 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
220 N Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2161
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

We stopped in for a couple beers and to watch some NFL. We were surprised that no one else was in there during games. We didn't order any food, but we had a few of the locally brewed beers. The bartender was friendly and attentive....More

Thank davidhess76
00gc, General Manager at Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

David, thank you for your generous review of the Roost. We are glad you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our artisan craft beers. We appreciate you highlighting our peaceful ambiance and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Dan Wooley...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had the white pie and my boyfriend had the backyard burger. My food was great, but a bit overpriced. His burger was suppose to be medium well but came out medium rare. He took a bite and sent it back. The kitchen put his...More

Thank Howellrm
00gc, Manager at Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Howellrm, we truly apologize that your dining experience at Roost did not meet your expectations. You were right to expect great service from our team, and we're disappointed that you did not receive that. We appreciate that you took the time to write this detailed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hyatt Regency is located where the Oktoberfest on NOMA Square was held. It was a fun time in downtown Greenville. We went for dinner and sat at the bar area inside. Food was average and hotel prices. Later we sat outside by the water fountain...More

Thank Janet E
00gc, General Manager at Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for being our guest while you were here for the festival. We are glad you had an overall nice time with us and that you liked our convenient location. We have made a note of your feedback as it gives us the scope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great atmosphere from the outdoor seating to inside next to the open air kitchen. The menu offered some southern food with lots of twist and went beyond the unusual. Our table had a meatloaf, salad with salmon, seasoned NY Strip and a curry bowl. So,etching...More

Thank Jullie C
00gc, General Manager at Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Jullie, thank you for your wonderful review of Roost. We are glad to know you loved the delicious food offerings and that our beautiful atmosphere made your stay more memorable. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Happy hour at the Roost is great...fantastic chicken wings, flatbreads, cheese dips, all for 5 bucks each....4 dollar pints and great service.More

Thank DougB422
00gc, General Manager at Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your glowing review of Roost. We are very enthusiastic about supporting local producers, and that passion extends to our beverage selection. It was nice to read your appreciation of the delicious food we served, and we hope you will soon become regular...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last week, I stopped by Roost (with the Hyatt Regency) to eat dinner. I sat at the bar and bar tender, Allie was incredible. Allie was working by herself the entire time I sat there (approx 2 hours- dinner time). The bar was full and...More

Thank volleyball1435
00gc, General Manager at Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent review of the Roost. We are glad to know you enjoyed the bar and that you had a pleasant time with us. Allie is indeed one of our assets and she will be happy to hear that she added value...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

According to staff, come more for beverages than ambiance or food. Selection of sour beers & eclectic wine list are of good value. Kitchen tends to be slow, 3 of 4 orders around us were not correct. Wait staff proficient at apologies. Decent salad bar...More

Thank RMJ11
00gc, General Manager at Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, and we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal at Roost. It is good to know you had a pleasant time with us and that you liked the drinks we offer. However, we are sorry that you had...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018

This is an excellent bar with great TV's. The bartenders are great and make the trip enjoyable. Location is the best part of Roost. There is always plenty going on in the square located just next door. They have excellent outdoor seating.More

Thank RANDY C
00gc, General Manager at Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Randy, thank you for your glowing review of Roost. We are thrilled to read our location was convenient for your plans and that you also enjoyed the bar. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Dan Wooley...More

Reviewed 24 August 2018

Had a nice dinner for four here. Delicious Roost Burger, Roost Smoked Pork Plate and Chicken Caesar Salad. Nice looking place, with a choice of indoor or outdoor seating. Service was a little slow, but not bad. Would we go there again? Yes.More

Thank tgrier
00gc, General Manager at Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for choosing Roost and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that your dining experience with us was exceptional. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Roost. Dan...More

Reviewed 20 August 2018

What to say, it was not my first choice, but this place has the advantage of being open at 8:30pm on Sunday night, which is something here around. I admit I made my choice as well for the location, on Main Street it should be...More

Thank Manuel G
00gc, Manager at Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Manuel G, Thank you for choosing to dine with us and for taking the time to provide us with a review of Roost. We would like to extend our apologies for your disappointing experience, and for any shortcomings in service you encountered. We have...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 67 hotels in Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
1,347 reviews
.03 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
352 reviews
.16 km away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
260 reviews
.27 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
288 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
SUSHI GO
94 reviews
.09 km away
Antonino Bertolo's Pizza and Wine Bar
133 reviews
.06 km away
Kilwins Chocolates, Fudge & Ice Cream
32 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Noma Square
17 reviews
.05 km away
Springwood Cemetery
9 reviews
.29 km away
The Art Cellar
13 reviews
.05 km away
Cafe and Then SOme
15 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Roost staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30 - US$30
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, 有泊車位, Valet Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 220 N Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2161
    (North Main and East North Street)
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Greenville
  • Phone Number: +1 864-298-2424
  • E-mail
Description
Roost provides a welcoming, friendly and unobtrusive environment where you'll feel a sense of community. Side by side we nestle together and experience how it feels to share a space, to share a city, to share a world. We savor how good food can taste when it's a part of our community. Our menu features local, organic, and seasonal foods of the highest quality. Talented Chefs design and create menu items and present them with skill and confidence in our show kitchen. The menu is priced to fit every budget and every occasion.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing