We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
American
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
255
37
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
255
37
13
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 March 2020

The room is beautiful, food wasn't as good as the last few times I was there, but my main problem was the assistant mgr. We had a reservation and showed early. We checked in and mentioned we knew we were early. They said it might...be about a 15 minute wait. (By the way, the table we were finally sat at had been empty the entire time). After the 15 minutes, we watched as some people came in with the same reservation as us (time wise) and they were immediately sat, as we were still just sitting and waiting our turn. My friend went to the hostess desk and asked why we were still sitting there when others went right in. The assistant mgr, overheard and said in a snippy way "Can I help you?". My friend said yes, and explained what was going on. Instead of "Oh, very sorry for the oversight" we got Oh, we will seat you shortly... She looked him right in the eye and said "Shortly or Now?." I guess he was taken aback and said now.... As I said we were led to a room with quite a few open tables that were open the entire time we were waiting. There was no reason for that experience for us. This same mgr. passed us by at least 10 times and never came over once and asked if everything was ok and sorry for the confusion.. If he had, it would have made a big difference. We come twice a yearto the area and come here each time.. Not sure we want to next time after such an unwelcoming visit.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?4  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EdenResortGM, Owner at Champagne Sunday Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent experience at our Champagne Sunday Brunch. It enables us to improve our service in the future. We hope that you will return to have a 5-star experience. - Brian Burkley, Director of Food &...More

Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

I visited this place several times but I noticed to day change to worst ,poor attention to preparation ,roast beef well over cooked the cook said was in the oven too long ,hot buffet with ribs and mahi mahi both forgotten in oven and both...with cream Not everyone can eat cream I asked at dessert station ( Which was the best part and lots of choices) if they had any dessert without sugar NONE at least one for people that don’t eat sugarMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?5  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EdenResortGM, Owner at Champagne Sunday Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at our Champagne Sunday Brunch. We value your feedback because we use it to improve our award-winning brunch. Within the next couple of months, we will be implementing many upgrades as we strive to exceed our...More

Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

I returned to the Sunday brunch two weeks ago and nothing has changed.. there are still no pies in the dessert bar. The tacky donut display is still on the breakfast bar. It looks ridiculous hanging donuts on a pegboard and the Real items that...were removed have not been added back. The pork was extremely dry and tough. The food and beverage manager was walking around the restaurant and the friends I was with heard him tell some of the staff to stand up tall in a ver mean tone and that he was going to make this the best brunch there could be. I am very unhappy with the recent changes in this brunch That I have been attending on a regular basis for probably 10 years. The price keeps going up, food items are eliminated And the quality of items is definitely not the same. Also might be nice to see a different soup once in a while To appease your customers that attend on a regular basis. I have also heard other people making the same comment. Thank you for your timeMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EdenResortGM, Owner at Champagne Sunday Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Ellen, thank you very much for your candid review of your recent visit to the Eden Resort’s Champagne Sunday Brunch. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our very popular event. We greatly appreciate your comments about particular aspects of...More

Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

Good food. Tons of it. A little pricey. But most frustrating is there were no signs inside or out of their huge complex telling you where brunch was.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EdenResortGM, Owner at Champagne Sunday Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Krista, thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our brunch, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope that you are able to come back again soon. - Brian Burkley, Director of Food & Beverage

Reviewed 24 January 2020

Sadly I see no changes to the things I noticed last time. The grill is still missing the extra specialty item that used to change each week. The pies are still gone. The highlight for me this visit was not the food, which seemed uninspired,...but our Server Sid. He is friendly, attentive, and fun, all while taking care of many tables and large groups. Sid is a big reason I come back as often as I do!!!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EdenResortGM, Owner at Champagne Sunday Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Jennifer, thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate the feedback as we are always looking for ways to elevate our brunch. Thank you for recognizing Sid and all that he does. We look forward to your next trip to the brunch. - Brian...More

Reviewed 13 January 2020

We are regulars at Sunday Brunch at Eden Resort Inn and noticed cutbacks in the Sunday Brunch in the bakery items - no more serving pies - employees told us to put review on TripAdvisor - there is new management and new Director of Food...& Beverage - employees stated that quite a few regulars were disappointed and voiced their concerns. My concern is that there will continue to be more cutbacks on this fabulous brunch - we attend quite oftenMore

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EdenResortGM, Owner at Champagne Sunday Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Thank you for your review and comments regarding our Champagne Sunday Brunch, and thank you for being a loyal, long-time guest at our brunch. I can assure you that we are not cutting back on our brunch offerings. We are always looking for ways to...More

Reviewed 13 January 2020

Sid is one of the best waiters I've ever had any where in the world. Food is always great and the menue varies week to week. We are a Platnimum member and have been for many years. Have been to many buffetts and this is...easily the best.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EdenResortGM, Owner at Champagne Sunday Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Roc, thank you for your review and comments and for being a loyal guest of our Champagne Sunday Brunch. We are glad that you always find the food great and our brunch the best. We agree that Sid is one of the best! We look...More

Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Just ate here 12/29. It felt like Xmas morning!!! Great spread. I wish I had two stomachs so that I could keep eating more. I didnt get to try everything, but I loved the crab soup. I also had crab cakes and an omelette filled...with crab and shrimp. The short ribs on the menu that day was also scrumptious. And it was a great NY strip. The place looked amazing and we also enjoyed the piano music!!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EdenResortGM, Owner at Champagne Sunday Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Thank you for your review and comments. We pride ourselves on providing a spectacular brunch every week, regardless of whether it's a holiday, so we are very happy to hear that you had an excellent experience. We hope that you can come again soon. -...More

Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Today's offerings were wonderful. The mushroom and brie risotto just delicious, i went back for seconds. The grouper with pistachios and raspberries another winner. However, I was extremely disappointed with the missing grill choices. No ribs or specialty item...like they always had. I hope this is not a permanent change, as I always love this extra touch!! I was also surprised at the odd donut display and what happened to all the lovely pies??? So other than these missing items that will hopefully be back, a great meal. I will be back in Jan. Hope things are back to normal then!!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EdenResortGM, Owner at Champagne Sunday Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Jennifer, thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our Champagne Sunday Brunch. We look forward to your return in January and hope that you enjoy our grill choices then. - Brian Burkley, Food & Beverage Director

Reviewed 22 November 2019

My husband and I were going to go here for brunch one Sunday because I have always wanted to try it but we went through some difficulties with trying to make a reservation. I was very disappointed so I let the management know what happened...when we called and they were very unhappy about the way we were treated and invited us to come and have Sunday Brunch on them. This time when we made a reservation, it was successful. We went for Brunch Sunday Nov. 17, 2019. Everything was marvelous! Totally worth the price they charge. The service was amazing too. I think our servers name was Deon. Not quite sure. But he was wonderful and the rest of the staff worked diligently and kept everything filled, clean and the operations moving smoothly. I watched them all working throughout the room and nobody slacked in any of their duties and all were friendly to all the customers. I was impressed with the work ethic they all had. This is my NEW favorite place to dine. We will certainly be back.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
5,981 reviews
.02 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lancaster
255 reviews
1.39 km away
Cork Factory Hotel
740 reviews
2.57 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
1,280 reviews
2.69 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Arthur's Terrace Restaurant
452 reviews
.00 km away
Garfield's Restaurant
595 reviews
.08 km away
Carrabba's Italian Grill
211 reviews
.28 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Clipper Magazine Stadium
250 reviews
2.48 km away
The Lancaster Science Factory
197 reviews
2.53 km away
Lancaster Brewing Company
138 reviews
2.83 km away
Overlook Park
10 reviews
2.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diane F
8 June 2016|
Answer
Response from bonnieh823 | Reviewed this property |
I believe I recall gluten free items on various tables.
0
Votes
Barbara T
23 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sidneyjeffrey |
Senior price is for 55 and over
0
Votes
Jennifer B
4 June 2015|
Answer
Response from sidneyjeffrey |
The Sunday Brunch is kid friendly. Children 3 and under eat free
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Champagne Sunday Brunch

Champagne Sunday Brunch is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5