We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$9 - US$32
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
View all details
features, about
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
35
17
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
35
17
5
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We always enjoy dining at Sunset Green . There is an good selection on the lunch menu and dinner selection is excellent. Special events such as Mother's Day, Easter etc are always perfect. I recommend it highly!

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal and drinks. Such a nice ambiance, we are always surprised how empty this establishment is. I’m sure during the height of the golf season it is in ‘full swing’ (no pun intended). 😊 The prices are a bit high for...the meals I will add, but still one of our must go to’s every year before they close for the winter.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We went with some friends for dinner. The weather was great so we sat outside for dinner. It was very nice sitting on the deck overlooking the golf course. The restaurant is not just for golfers, we don't golf. It is a very nice and...clean place. The 5 of us had a mix of items. Drinks were ordered, salads, pub food, and entrees. No one complained. Everyone enjoyed their meal. The waitress was very good and always checked back with us. I can't say anything was extra special, but all very good. Would we go back again? Yes. It was not a cheap place, but also not overly expensive. If you go when the weather is nice, ask to sit outside.More

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The food was tasty, portions were small. The problem I have is that our party of 7 waited over 30 minutes to order and well over an hour after that to get our ok food. We were exhausted from having participated in the warrior dash...that day and just wanted a peaceful place to grab a good meal. The server gave a half-hearted apology and told us that the manager would stop over, but they never showed either. We would have appreciated a sincere apology, and some of us had been interested in dessert, but that offer didn’t even come through at all. I think this restaurant has much potential, but failed this time.More

Date of visit: August 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed 27 August 2018

My family and I was (including kids and a 90 year old) was driving around the Lake Harmony area looking for a place to eat and we passed several temporary signs along the road advertising this restaurant on a golf course which said "Public Welcome...For Lunch And Dinner" so we figured we would give it a shot. Parked, unloaded everyone from the car and when we entered an employee immediately told us "the restaurant is not open to the public due to a private affair." So we had to retrieve the car, pile everyone back in and find another place. Would it have been too much for management to instruct a staff member to collect the temporary "Open To The Public" signs along the road and put them back when they are indeed Open To The Public? The way I see it if you can't handle the little things in a service oriented business it does not bode well for the customer or the quality of the restaurant. So we found another restaurant (Powerhouse Eatery) which was terrific and I would highly recommend. Your loss Sunset On The Green. If you do choose to eat here I recommend you call ahead to see if they are open. That's if you have a leap of faith that they do all the other little things correctly. Highly doubtful.More

Date of visit: August 2018
Helpful?2  
Koal1, Owner at Sunset Green Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Mike - I am so sorry you and your family were inconvenienced. I did send out an email, posted it on our Facebook page and took available reservations off our online reservation system. If you had called ahead we would have told you that we...More

Reviewed 31 July 2018

My family of 6 adults ate here on our first night in the Poconos after enjoying a round of golf. We had made reservations for 6:00 pm. The manager's greeting should have been our first sign that the night would be disappointing...she was very classless!...We received 3 rounds of water in the first 30 minutes while waiting for someone to approach us. Kudos to the water staff! Finally, after 30 minutes we approached a young man that we weren't even sure was a waiter but asked if someone could please take our order as all tables around us had been addressed. He was very apologetic and tried his best to help us although he was not able to answer many of our questions so still not sure that he was a waiter. He did take our order and I believe we got everything we ordered at 8:30 although a couple of the meals should never have been brought to a customers table and expected to be paid for. It was obvious that the food had sat under a warmer far too long as completely dried up and not edible. We were there until 9:30 and left very disappointed and some of us still hungry as we could not even eat what was given to us. The sad part is that it wasn't even that busy so I can't imagine what the service and food would be like if they truly had a dining room full of customers. Needless to say, I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.More

Date of visit: June 2018
Helpful?
Koal1, Manager at Sunset Green Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Caroline - I am sorry if you had a bad experience at Sunset Green as you can see we usually are above par. I would like to get more details on the date you were here as I cannot find a reservation at 6pm...More

Reviewed 18 June 2018

Had a great lunch. Decided to sit at the bar but that did not change the service or food quality. Bartender gave us recommendations and they were on target. Nice atmosphere and great service.

Date of visit: June 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We are the opposite of snow birds- we come north during the Fall and Winter months. Love the changing leaves and snow. But Sunset Green closes the end of October which limits our visits here. We love the food, drinks and ambiance. Our waitress Debbie...was awesome. (She even sneaked us an extra crab stuffed clam when she heard I'd arm wrestle my mate for the extra when told the order was 5 clams...) We saw an awesome sunset with our delicious eggplant parm and chicken with crab entrees. Everything was delicious including the Long Island iced teas. Hurry back! 😋More

Date of visit: September 2017
Helpful?1  
Koal1, Owner at Sunset Green Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

lol - we have decided to stay open for weekends into NYE. But do have some private parties on certain days. We will have a weekly chalkboard menu on the website and will be sending out emails each week. We are having a NYE party...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

After a rehearsal dinner a few of us went down to this bar and had a few drinks and some lite food fare.

Date of visit: September 2017
Helpful?
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We came upon this resort whu=ile visiting the Poconos, beautiful views and we went to the Sunset Green Bar and restaurant, we sat outside and had a really nice view, I ordered the chicken and stuffed shrimp with crab, excellent! and my friend ordered the...Salmon and said it was the best she ever had. I had a drink called the Flirtini, good but really strong.More

Date of visit: August 2017
Helpful?1  
Koal1, Owner at Sunset Green Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comments we really appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sunset Green

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Split Rock Resort
2,012 reviews
1.44 km away
Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono
410 reviews
2.31 km away
Villages On Big Boulder Lake
8 reviews
2.69 km away
Snow Ridge Village at Jack Frost
18 reviews
3.14 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Terra-Cottage Cafe & Gift Shop
318 reviews
1.92 km away
Chat - N - Chew Cafe
214 reviews
2.27 km away
Louie's Prime Steak House
163 reviews
2.22 km away
Wawa Food Market
66 reviews
2.56 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Yeti WaterSports
40 reviews
1.36 km away
Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark
507 reviews
1.44 km away
Harmony ATV Tours
16 reviews
1.43 km away
St Peter the Fisherman Catholic Church
7 reviews
1.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Print82
2 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Koal1 | Property representative |
it is Open to the public
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing