We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews



American, Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Traveller rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wings burger spring rolls tuna salad fish and chips filet potatoes great view ski slopes pub food outdoor bar beautiful lake an appetizer wait staff server pam
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed their brunch offerings. The service was attentive and helpful. Loved the bloody mary, ask for Pam to make it! Happy to have the BVT back as an option on Sunday for breakfast and brunch.

Date of visit: February 2021
Reviewed 22 October 2020

Have to echo what a few other reviewers have said. The prices on the new menu are ridiculous... paid $20 for a plain hamburger that was overcooked and flavorless. A quesadilla is now $22. Modest price increases are to be expected but the restaurant was...as busy as it could be. Waiter informed me that he was. It permitted to clear any of our dirty dishes. We have eaten in other restaurants since COVID restrictions, but ever heard that. The view is great. Wait until you just have Drinks again to go..More

Date of visit: October 2020
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Outstanding food, decor and view. Exceptional service by Jeff and Pam. High grades for cheesesteaks and Reuben panini and excellent fries.

Date of visit: October 2020
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

We have been going to Boulder View Tavern (BVT) for 15 years. We always seem to go back. Through different staff and chefs and menus. Food is basic and it usually is a busy place. We arrived last night for dinner and yes, it was...busy. I noticed that the menu looked updated. And pricey. My wife and I got the Tri Blend burger, which is basically just a burger. For $20. My son got the Monster Burger which is basically two patties with bacon. For $28. TWENTY EIGHT!!! Not gourmet, not anything super delicious, just burgers. I’m stupid for paying that price and won’t going forward.. Serena was our server and she was attentive and nice but I think I will find another place that isn’t trying to kill my wallet in a Covid price grab.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

Been here several times. Always a great view sitting outside on a summer evening. Chicken wings and the nachos are recommended. Friendly staff and always great service.

Date of visit: October 2020
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

We traveled from Hoboken and St. Louis for a couples lunch at Boulder View. The view was the view perfect. The food was delish. Most of all we appreciated Pam, our server. She felt like a friend from the moment she greeted us. I found...myself wanting to invite myself to become friends. She was professional, attentive, funny and just lovely. She helped us understand how the restaurant was complying with covid safety and put her own beautiful spin on it which kept us engaged and happy to follow the rules. Look, it’s a tough time. We couldn’t be more grateful for an easy afternoon with a bada$$ woman caring for us. Thanks Pammy!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Even though I picked up the food to go the restaurant was really beautiful. You can also sit outdoors and it overlooks the lake which is a breathtaking experience. The food was very yummy we got salads,burgers, desserts and the big pretzel. Definitely a place...that you must go and eat...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Been here several times in the past few months. Very nice atmosphere especially sitting outside by the water.... They have pretty decent food. Always seems to be entertainment there and nice employees as well.... Be warned that they have a pretty strict policy about sitting...and drinking especially if you only order appetizers this is obviously due to the covid BS with our governor. But this place is definitely more strict than most other places I've been to recently.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

We reserved a table at the Boulder View Tavern planning on a fine dining experience to round out our vacation in the Pocanos, as expected by the prices and setting. We really preferred to eat outside, but were told that it’s “first come first serve”...and they would not change us to an outside table if one were available when we arrived. We were also promised a “window seat” which we naturally assumed would be a view of the lake. When we arrived, we were ushered to a table overlooking some trees at the side of the building. No specials, that we were made aware of. Chaotic situation within the dining room, with empty tables heaped full of dirty dishes. Furniture scratched and ratty looking. We decided that this would not be the fine dining experience we expected, and decided to order something simple that they (hopefully) couldn’t mess up too badly. My wife ordered the loaded fries and requested no onions (she is allergic). I ordered a burger and slaw. The food showed up in 4 minutes - never a good sign. Our sides (lobster bisque), came out first, and was a little on the cool side, but fine. Next came the main course. The burger bun was served cold, straight out of a bag, was soggy on the bottom, and the top bun was stale and dry. The burger meat itself was a perfectly shaped round patty, probably frozen from Costco. My wife’s food predictaby came out full of onions; it was a solid mass with grayish clearly-microwaved short rib on top, which had obviously been pre-prepared and left waiting under a heat lamp for some unwitting diner to order it. The waiter was understanding enough about it, but instead of replacing the items, brought me a new bun on a plate (also stale), and expected me to reassemble the buger; my wife’s meal was sent back into the kitchen, and returned clearly picked over; some (but not all) of the onions were removed, even though we made it 100% clear that my wife is allergic to onion. Our original waiter disappeared at this point; another waiter came over, and apologized. We asked that our bill be closed, and offered to pay whatever they felt was appropriate. I had ordered a cocktail, which was fine. The second waiter said that she had spoken with the GM, who was probably too embarassed to come out himself, and he had told them not to charge us for anything. Really unexpectedly bad experience, given that the reviews for this place are pretty good. The view would have been lovely, had we been permitted to see it, but it still wouldn’t have been enough to overcome the excessively poor preparation/presentation of the food.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Been coming here for years, for dinner, lunch, drinks. Sometimes we stay at Lake Harmony for 3 to 5 day, other times drive up just for food, Always been vey happy the tiki bar on water and the view are always spectacular. The major problem...today 8/28/20 and time in July is the food. Always loved the springs rolls for appetizers and wings. Horrible last two times. Not sure if new chef are using different produsts, Yuck!Also grilled chicken ceasar salad, always my wifes favorite, tasted like they were frozen and not cooked proberly. Server very pleasant. Other issue we had, maybe 6 tables had customers, there were at least 8 tables with no cutomers that were loaded with dirty dishes. Each time server came to us when we were finished, 3 times never would pick up a dish or two to make room for us to enjoy finishing our drink while waiting to get check. Hope due to covid is the reason why such poor expierence. Look forward to trying one last time next spring, was always are favorite spot at lake harmony.More

Date of visit: August 2020
kdaddy72, General Manager at Boulder View Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

botany 23 Thank you for your review and I do apologize that you didn't enjoy your visit. We do use the same wings, spring rolls and chicken Caesar penne recipes as past years so surprised you had an issue. I wish you would have notified...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Villages On Big Boulder Lake
8 reviews
.69 km away
Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono
410 reviews
3.22 km away
Split Rock Resort
2,012 reviews
3.37 km away
The Village at Pocono
142 reviews
4.95 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Terra-Cottage Cafe & Gift Shop
318 reviews
1.16 km away
Louie's Prime Steak House
163 reviews
.97 km away
Piggy's Restaurant
426 reviews
1.18 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Hawks Falls
146 reviews
2.51 km away
Skirmish USA
43 reviews
5.09 km away
Pocono Raceway
206 reviews
6.11 km away
Stock Car Racing Experience
85 reviews
6.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
11 June 2020|
Response from BoulderViewTavern | Property representative |
Yes, we are open. Please see our website for menu and hours. For indoor dining, reservations are required. Outdoor dining is on a first come, first served basis. We are operating at 50% capacity so seatings are limited to... More
10 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ginny L | Reviewed this property |
the menu, specials and bands are all listed on their website, I can’t post it but you can find it by googling boulder view tavern. Looks great for tonight.
8 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cynthia D | Reviewed this property |
Most items on the menu are the same for both lunch and dinner, except for specials.
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing