We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White Horse Restaurant

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Fri, 22/03
20:00
2

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, 有泊車位, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
700
353
147
57
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
700
353
147
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oysters lemon tart superfood salad bream tapas steak cromer crab bread pork sandwich potatoes ice cream salt marsh north norfolk coastal path car park the pub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We’ve been to the White horse for many years now and it never disappoints. Great, locally sourced food with even better views. There’s always a buzzing atmosphere and customer service is second to none. Highly recommended

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank keithp770
Reviewed today via mobile

Stopped for lunch with our two little dogs I had the pumpkin hoummous sandwich which was a delight so flavoursome , my husband had the obligatory mussels which were just fine but the main reason for my review is for the customer service given by...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Sally M
RobWilliamson1, General Manager at The White Horse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that Kelsie made your visit all the more enjoyable and that you enjoyed the food. Kind Regards Rob

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Best mussels I have ever had without a shadow of a doubt. Popped in here on a day off on the recommendation of a keen local and I left very impressed and it was money well spent. Mussel beds are literally a stone's throw away!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank RobertBreen
RobWilliamson1, General Manager at The White Horse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your wonderful review, The Brancaster mussels are amazing and as local as you can get! Come and see us again soon. Kind Regards Rob

Reviewed yesterday

I am a coeliac and unfortunately the knowledge of the staff was extremely disappointing, turning a wonderful experience (really friendly bartender offering to turn on the outdoor heating on for us, extremely thoughtful) to a shamble. I ordered a gluten free chicken dish, which was...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Tina S
RobWilliamson1, General Manager at The White Horse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. To reassure you our staff go through a stringent training programme to ensure they are capable at dealing with requests such as yours. The request of gluten free food is not uncommon so...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Whitehorse for a days to celebrate my mother’s 80th birthday. The staff were very helpful and made sure she had a wonderful time. Her birthday made by the chef was amazing and blew away. Cannot wait to return.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank claireg642
RobWilliamson1, General Manager at The White Horse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you chose to come to us to celebrate your birthday and that we looked after you so well. I have shared your feedback with my team who are delighted. Kind Regards Rob

Reviewed 2 days ago

Three generations of our family visited yesterday for Sunday lunch and Grandma’s birthday. The staff were patient and very helpful as we selected from the menu. The food was beautifully presented and everyone of us enjoyed our meal. My son and I shared an Assiette...More

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 888hilarym
RobWilliamson1, General Manager at The White Horse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your lovely review. We are all so pleased that you had an amazing meal and that you enjoyed your experience. Hopefully we get to see you soon. Kind Regards Rob

Reviewed 3 days ago

Great views from the balcony at the back but was a bit cold once the sun was heading down. Dogs can sit in the bar or on the outside balcony. Didn't eat but had a nice beer and gin.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Andrew E
RobWilliamson1, General Manager at The White Horse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your lovely review, I am pleased you had an enjoyable drink on the terrace. Come and see us again. Kind Regards Rob

Reviewed 5 days ago

Visited for a family lunch but were very disappointed. Setting is nice but food wasn't great, only veg we received with sunday lunch was a big mound of red cabbage and a tiny spoon full of cauliflower bake. Not sure if they had run out...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank hannahmassy
RobWilliamson1, General Manager at The White Horse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your visit, as you can see from previous reviews, this is definitely not up to the usual high standard our guests have expect from The...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We had a lovely afternoon tea sat in the conservatory. Variety of sweet and savoury with both sweet and savoury scones. Combination just right! Some afternoon teas can overdo the sweet treats but would say this one has it just right and very good value...More

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Jules3941
RobWilliamson1, General Manager at The White Horse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for you lovely review, We are delighted that you had a lovely experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Rob

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had always put off going in here as thought it was going to be a tad too upmarket. I was wrong! I guess if you go to the dining area it is more 'posh' but we ate in the bar area and it was...More

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Ryn26
RobWilliamson1, General Manager at The White Horse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Come and see us again. Kind Regards Rob

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Hoste
1,628 reviews
3.80 km away
Vine House Boutique Hotel
8 reviews
3.86 km away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
1,010 reviews
4.05 km away
Briarfields Hotel
498 reviews
4.24 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Deepdale Cafe
519 reviews
.33 km away
The Crab Hut
146 reviews
.81 km away
The Ship Hotel
476 reviews
2.74 km away
Socius
237 reviews
3.88 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Branta Cruises
23 reviews
.23 km away
Dalegate Market
71 reviews
.33 km away
The One Stop Nature Shop
22 reviews
.08 km away
Deepdale Visitor Information Centre
16 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pamscott2005
31 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RobWilliamson1 | Property representative |
Hi, Yes we allow them in the bar, and also in 8 of our 15 rooms.
0
Votes
Travelogger69
28 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from hockeytart | Reviewed this property |
I would suggest you give them a call about the dietary requirements, they seemed very helpful, do I am sure they would help
1
Vote
Juliek_9
16 February 2017|
Answer
Response from W480ETjohnb | Reviewed this property |
yes they are, nice children's menu too
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing