We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$9 - US$24
CUISINES
Italian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
126
99
49
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
126
99
49
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta bread chopped salad artichoke dip salmon great server italian food appetizers pepper seasoning
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used to really like this restaurant, but it has gone way down hill. Wait staff is non-existent and management just watches-they do not step in to help.

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BravoBrio, Other at Brio Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities to improve to our attention. We will undoubtedly pass your feedback to the senior management team.

Reviewed 27 August 2022 via mobile

Food is over priced, portions small and barely adequate. It’s a chain and I’ve visited others and enjoyed my meal. No this time. No one in the group was happy. Service was good but that doesn’t make up for the food.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BravoBrio, Other at Brio Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very sorry about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities to improve to our attention. We will undoubtedly pass your feedback to the management team.

Reviewed 15 June 2022

Major nose dive ! Reservations for 6 for Graduation Celebration. Purposefully made at off peak time. Abysmally understaffed so service horrible. Waitress stressed out trying to serve gigantic party behind us and several other tables had little to no time to attend to us. Tried...to seat us directly next to noisy kitchen in high traffic area when 1/2 restaurant empty. Food served barely warm dare I say room temperature and 2 dishes extremely bland no seasoning. Husband who was paying for party of 6 NEVER got his meal (an entree salad with Salmon) Told us twice it was "on it's way" but never came. We had to sit there awkwardly eating while host had NO food - not even bread. Had to get up and search for salt and pepper shakers b/c staff ignored attempts to get their attention for service - they were all empty so stuck eating cold bland food. Had to ask for water and bread twice . Bread finally came...long after we finished meal and water never came. The portion so small on my son's vodka penne pasta dish (and NO bread), he, like my husband left hungry so I had to cook something for them when we got home after spending all that $$. Floor filthy, dirty tables all around us, table not level rocked entire meal annoying. When we arrived greeted by sweaty intoxicated young man in gym clothes sitting in lobby/check in area who informed us that the host was "busy but would be back soon." Should have been our first hint of what was to come. Our consolation for this lovely evening ? We were told "Sorry about the mix up" Really ? At $25 and up per entree ? What a joke. This was supposed to be a celebratory dinner for my son graduating High School and it was beyond disappointing that we made the terrible mistake of wasting the moment by having it here when there are endless better options in the area at same and even lower price point. Will be sticking with our favorite reliable local family owned establishments from here on in...No idea how this place is still in business.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BravoBrio, Other at Brio Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

If you would be willing to further discuss your experience, please reach out to us at brioitalian.com/contact to provide your contact information and include the details of your experience. Upon receipt of your contact information, a member of our team will reach out to you...More

Reviewed 31 May 2022

We ordered for mango Lemonade, but the waitress brought a different juice that taste like cucumber lemonade. She insisted that it was mango lemonade. We ordered for Calamari, it took a very long time for it to come, and it looked terrible. We told her...about it, and she got upset. The server had a very poor attitude. Also, the boot where the host attempted to seat us, was dirty with food and we had to tell him it was dirty, then he had to take us to a different boot. From the reviews of my friends who ate there before, my experience this afternoon was horrible, and I will never patronize Brio again.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BravoBrio, Other at Brio Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

We are very sorry about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities to improve to our attention. We will undoubtedly pass your feedback to the management team.

Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

My family and I were extremely disappointed during our last trip to Brio. The food was bland, cold and dishes arrived incorrect. In addition, they were out of multiple items on the food and wine menu. The server apologized but didn’t offer any other explanation...or try to assist. The service was extremely slow and the restaurant wasn’t fully booked, I’d imagine it’s even worse during a busy time. We won’t be back to this restaurant.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BravoBrio, Other at Brio Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

We appreciate your visit and apologize we did not meet your expectations. To speak with senior management, please fill out the contact form at brioitalian.com/contact with the details of your experience and they will reach out directly.

Reviewed 4 April 2022 via mobile

My wife and I went there for starters . We did not want to order entrees because we were not very hungry. The bartender came over to us for our cocktail orders. We ordered them. When he brought the drinks to us , he was...unfriendly and did not smile. We told him that we were only going to order starters. He then said “ I can put a hold on the entrees until you are finished with your starters.” My wife was frustrated and again said that we did not want to order entrees. The experience at the restaurant immediately deteriorated. Another bartender came over to us after our starters were served. She also asked us if we wanted to order entrees. This whole experience demonstrated how unprofessional this restaurant is. The food is actually very good . We told the hostess who was very nice that the bartenders were only concerned about us ordering entrees. She said she would tell her manager. The reason people sit at a bar is to have cocktails and share starters and maybe never be coerced to order any food. While we enjoy the drinks and food at Brio , we will NEVER go back. The owners need to hire friendly bartenders who smile!More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BravoBrio, Other at Brio Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

We appreciate your visit and apologize we did not meet your expectations. We are sharing your comments with the team for improvement. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Reviewed 12 September 2021

Decided to go here after a visit to the mall. This restaurant is located just outside the mall on the second floor. Has both indoor and outdoor seating, both were very clean and well kept...beautifully decorated inside. Large booths abound but there are tables as...well. I went before the dinner rush, so there was no one at the front, but I was greeted and seated quickly. My waiter was Kendrick and I will ask for him when I go back. He was professional, yet very kind and had a great knowledge of the menu items I asked about. Its hard to find a great server like this guy...he is amazing. I ordered the chopped salad, which is just that....very chopped lettuce, cukes, tomatoes and black olives in a red wine dressing. Had some cheese on it also...good, but some would not like it being so chopped I think. I was served sour dough bread and butter quickly and it was warm. I had the Brio pasta which is pasta with chicken and spinach (I had them hold the mushrooms) in a nice cream sauce. Very good and there was plenty of it. The chicken was thin pieces that was throughout the dish. It was served hot, which is important to me. The tea was great and I never had to ask for a refill...it was kept full. This would be a great place for a date or business meeting. Even when the dinner rush started coming in the atmosphere was still very nice, as the space is so large. I will return....with family next time!!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BravoBrio, Guest Relations Manager at Brio Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Brio Italian Grille. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and hope to serve you again soon.

Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

We had 3 pasta dishes: spaghetti boulinese, mushroom ravioli, and brio pasta. All were very tasty and large portion. Great sourdough bread. Our server also gave us a gratis hot artichoke dip which was yummy.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BravoBrio, Guest Relations Manager at Brio Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

We're happy you enjoyed your meal and service at Brio Italian Grille. Come dine with us again soon.

Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

Definitely has a national chain vibe. Service was punctual if a bit disinterested. Decor is good although the furnishings have accumulated wear and tear over the years. The food was good but not great, relative to price. Some local Italian restaurants offer much better food...for the same dollar. It’s a safe choice in the sense that a national chain has standards, but don’t expect culinary excitement.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BravoBrio, Guest Relations Manager at Brio Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities for improvement to our attention. We have shared your comments with the team and hope to serve you again.

Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

This would have been a five star review but for the hostess station. Let's get this out of the way first - we are visitors to the beautiful city of Raleigh. It's late and we're tired and hungry. Mild mannered husband was getting hangry. 8:15...pm we walk in and were told we would have a 30 minute wait. The hostess took our name and phone number because we would be texted when a table got ready. We sat outside of the restaurant and saw several parties leave but we never received a text. 9:15 the hubby went to check on how much longer. Same hostess says she has to check with the manager to see if they were taking any more guests because they close @10!!!???!?! Thankfully we were seated. Our server, Sanjay(?) , was prompt, friendly, and attentive. She quickly returned with drink orders, bread, and our appetizer. We observed her several times checking the kitchen for our meals. Nothing disappointed. His Pasta Brio and my lasagna was hot, delicious, plentiful, and perfectly al dente. Sorry there are no pictures but trust me, it was plated beautifully. I dare say that this was one of the best tasting Italian food we've had in a restaurant.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BravoBrio, Guest Relations Manager at Brio Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Thank you for dining out with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 21 March 2021

My husband & I eat out every week and this by far has been the worst experience we have ever had dining out. From the moment we sat down, we had no silverware and had to wait even after receiving bread and drinks to have...the silverware provided to us... Throughout our evening I had to go to the bar asking for salt, pepper, cheese, corrections on the mixed drink we ordered as they left off the Limencello. We had to ask for our server to come over to place our order... when she arrived to the table, she said with a loud tone, "What do you want"! She was so busy on her cell and the only time we saw her was walking in and out of the back door and at the computer where you enter orders; she never checked on us. The food was bland and the bread tasted old. We asked for the server for a refill, this did not happen at all. We even discussed the poor service with Don the manager & felt he did not care and said he messed up on the drink order but did not apologize for the poor service from the server. We felt not wanted and felt we were an inconvenience to them. We will not return nor do we recommend this restaurant; please do not waste your money.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BravoBrio, Guest Relations Manager at Brio Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

We are very sorry about your experience and appreciate your feedback. If you wish to further discuss your experience, please reach out to us at brioitalian.com/contact to provide your contact information and include the details of your experience. Upon receipt of your contact information, a member of...More

Reviewed 26 February 2020

Went there 1 week ago. All 3 people in the party got sick a few hours after eating there. Called them to tell them we all got sick, they took my name and number but they never called. We ate at 12:00 and I was...having terrible stomach pain and throwing up until 11:00 that night. They showed no concern what so ever.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

I have been here before and had a good experience. Brought a group of eight for dinner this week. Upon seating, we were told that they were out of linguine, spaghetti and zucchini. At 630p..... An Italian restaurant out of pasta with a grocery store...within a short drive.... Needless to say, very very odd.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BravoBrio, Other at Brio Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

We are very sorry about your experience. We want to thank you for choosing to dine with us. We appreciate you bringing these opportunities to improve to our attention. We would love to hear more from you, please email our team at Guestservices@FoodFirst.com (please include...More

Reviewed 3 January 2020

01/01/20 We came her for dinner. We were greeted nicely and got table for six. Waiter came and got our drink order and then came back for our order. Great waiter for thking the order and repeating it back, it was great to get the...food correct. I don't who the waiter was, but I have to give him a thumbs ups. I liked the decor too. One complaint I do have it the men's bathroom needs to be cleaned. water on the floor and paper towels coming out of the garbage bin.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

You would think New Year's Eve would be chaotic but the teamwork was AMAZING!! Watching the Executive Chef roll silver and make sure things went smoothly on the floor and not only the kitchen was awesome. I'm looking at you Greg Smith!! The food was...very good but I really enjoyed watching the staff as a team. Definitely a place people enjoy working at which filters to the customer experience. 😊More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree, an IHG Hotel
331 reviews
.32 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Crabtree Valley
923 reviews
.39 km away
Red Roof Inn Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Mall
211 reviews
.43 km away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
751 reviews
.47 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Seasons 52
198 reviews
.28 km away
The Cheesecake Factory
900 reviews
.12 km away
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
211 reviews
.01 km away
P.F. Chang's
363 reviews
.22 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
North Carolina Museum of Art
1,822 reviews
3.90 km away
Crabtree Valley Mall
234 reviews
.38 km away
Shelley Lake Park
83 reviews
2.51 km away
Quail Ridge Books
37 reviews
2.96 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
h6p8gv
6 August 2018|
Answer
Response from 27,613 | Reviewed this property |
Yes to all the questions. This restaurant accomodates all preferences. I love it!
0
Votes
Jody H
22 February 2016|
Answer
Response from BravoBrio | Property representative |
Hi Jody, we have a few different vegetarian pasta options on our menu, which you can view on our website. Let us know if you have any more questions that we can help you with!
0
Votes
Patty G
29 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GSO-Mike | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have both large tables in the main dining room and private areas as well.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

BRIO ITALIAN GRILLE, Raleigh - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Order Online Food Delivery - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Brio Italian Grille

Yes, Brio Italian Grille offers takeaway services.

Brio Italian Grille is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5