We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
American, Bar, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
19
15
10
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
19
15
10
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flatbread bowling alley bowling shoes fun place the wait staff bocce court brand lane servers games ball menus entrees noise hour
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

Great restaurant for business meeting. Appetizers are great. Salmon was terrific. I’ll pass on the steak. There are better places than this for steak.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Pinstripes B, General Manager at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Dear David, Thank you for the amazing feedback. We are thrilled you had an amazing experience in our venue. We are glad you enjoyed our delicious appetizers, salmon and more. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 24 May 2021

Arrived just prior to reservation time May 14th for party of 6. Paid at check-in for bowling and separately for food/beverages on a different credit card. Was charged a $60 no-show fee on card used for reservation. Called and gave details of problem on May...17th and was informed a manager would credit my account or contact me. Neither has happened as of May 24thMore

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
Pinstripes B, General Manager at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. Please feel free to reach out to joel@pinstripes.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish...More

Reviewed 10 May 2021

This place has a limited dinner selection and high prices. I don't mind spending more for good food but I had the rib eye steak and it was tough. It didn't even look like a ribeye. It came with rock hard Brussel sprouts and hard...to find potatoes since they were all mixed together. The only good thing was the sauce or gravy on the steak. Salads are extra and no bread with dinner. Wait staff were very slow and it took forever to get our food. My son got the Jambalaya and said it was different than usual but not too bad. Portion was small though. The only thing anyone liked was the calamari. Not worth the cost or time!More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Pinstripes B, Owner at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy and were missing some dishes. This does not come anywhere near our quality of Italian/American dishes. We definitely will be...More

Reviewed 19 February 2021

Pinstripes had a special for take-out where you can buy one entree and get the second one 50% off. There were several choices including baby back ribs. Early in the afternoon I placed an order to be picked up at dinnertime. Just when we were...driving there to pick it up, I got a phone call telling me they were out of ribs. We didn't want any of the other entrees, so we were left with nothing! When I called the next day to complain, a manager? named Teresa said she would send me a gift card to make up for it. It has been over 3 weeks and I have not received one. So much for trying to help restaurants during the pandemic.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Pinstripes B, Owner at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear Shopgirloh49, Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. Please feel free reach out to joel@pinstripes.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you...More

Reviewed 24 January 2021

Pinstripes has a good vibe and we enjoyed the live music too, which was just the right pitch for background music. My only concern is the absence of vegetarian options as I'd like to go back, but the choice is really only a salad or...margherita pizza, which is pretty unimaginative.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Pinstripes B, Owner at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our live music entertainment. We are going to look into this feedback and share with our culinary team as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 26 July 2020

Disappointed on all fronts. Had a reservation for 7pm however had no tables. Waited for 30 minutes until they suggested we eat in the waiting launch area on roof top. Finally put high top tables together to seat out party of 6. Took for ever...to order drinks and appetizers. Brought appetizers with no plates or silverware. Hair in appetizer. Main course disappointing. Overall terrible experience.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
pinstripesbbbb, Owner at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2020

Dear Colette, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We are going to look into this issue as soon as possible.

Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

We went here with friends for an hour of bowling and an hour of bocce. We were 10 minutes early for our reservation. After paying and receiving our bowling shoes (much nicer than those at the typical bowling alley). We took our time picking out...bowling balls and getting setup. We totally enjoyed our time but were surprised to learn our hour started the minute we checked in, not at our reserved time. Because of this misunderstanding we only got 11/2 games in before out lane was turned off. We then went upstairs and played bocce for an hour. During both of these times servers circulated with carafes of fresh water, offering menus for snack type items and a full bar. We had dinner reservations following out event so just drank water. They were fine with that. There were multiple private parties booked for late afternoon and evening, so check in advance before you come. They also have option of “bumpers” for those who need a little help keeping the ball rolling towards the pins. It’s a fun place, very clean and attentive staff.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
pinstripesbbbb, Owner at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Thank you for the five star review. We are glad that you were able to join us for bowling and bocce. We apologize and should have told you that hour started the minute you checked in. We will look into this as soon as possible....More

Reviewed 3 January 2020

Pinstripes is a Bistro restaurant with bocce courts and bowling lanes. If you bowl or play bocce ball the wait staff will come to you and take drinks and food orders. The bowling lanes have different games, for example, the kids in our group played...Angry Birds. Bumpers can go up or down per person which was a nice feature since the adults sharing lanes with kids didn't want the bumpers up. We went as an extended family outing right after New Year's and enjoyed a fun yet relaxing time. Our group only tried different kinds of pizzas and burgers, very delicious. Definitely recommend Pinstripes and we will be back!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 7 December 2019

I went there with 4 friends who had been there before. This was my first time and I could see why my friends would return here. The restaurant is a little over a year old but it still looks brand new. They keep the place...immaculate. We went for dinner on a Friday night with no reservations but we were seated immediately. Our server whose name I didn't catch, was attentive and helpful. Two of my friends ordered pizzas. Another friend ordered a flatbread. The fourth friend ordered a salad. I ordered pasta bolognese off the Gluten-Free menu and it was very tasty. They use a corn/rice pasta that tasted better than the rice pasta I get at Trader Joe's. Everybody else was also happy with their food choices. The service was good. We didn't wait too long for our dinner to arrive. The food wasn't gourmet or spectacular but it was still very good. It was flavorful and fresh and arrived hot. The thing we liked least about eating there was the noise level. It's one of those restaurants that's designed to be noisy to make it seem extra active and more hopping since nobody likes to eat in a dead restaurant. Even if this place wasn't packed like it was, I think somehow it would be pretty noisy. The problem is you can't hear the people at your own table very well. If you wear hearing aids, (I don't but I know people who do.) I wouldn't come here. Other than the noise, Pinstripes was good. I won't hesitate to go back.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Made a reservation. Easy access and parking. Arrived on-time and was prompt;y greeted and seated. The property is new with a contemporary look. IMO it is a bar with some upscale food, not a restaurant. With lots of patrons, the sound level is high. No...table cloths. Service was friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. All got to eat something they appreciated even within the limited choices.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
AC Hotel Cleveland Beachwood
49 reviews
.17 km away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South
115 reviews
.27 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
955 reviews
.34 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
272 reviews
.47 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant
79 reviews
.60 km away
Shake Shack
64 reviews
.15 km away
Choolaah
161 reviews
.80 km away
Duck Donuts - Pinecrest
54 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Silverspot
26 reviews
.12 km away
Eton Chagrin Boulevard
9 reviews
1.28 km away
Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage
121 reviews
2.59 km away
Winking Lizard Tavern
36 reviews
3.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pinstripes staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pinstripes

Yes, Pinstripes offers takeaway services.

Yes, Pinstripes offers delivery services.

Pinstripes is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5