We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 26/09
20:00

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$21 - US$30
CUISINES
Caribbean, Bar, Bahamian
Special Diets
Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
243
181
91
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
243
181
91
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beef empanadas shrimp seafood salad green beans appetizers server
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 17 August 2022

August 15 was a happy day to celebrate an emotional and long-awaited ceremony with my daughter. Among several offers, we decided to visit Bahama Breeze. The waitress was nice. But the food left a lot to be desired. The most critical thing was the paella,...served with so much chorizo that its flavor was not seafood but sausages. It also had an excessive amount of salt. The rice had dry grains with a lot of green beans as an additive. The pina colada drink was too loaded with syrups and very sugary. The atmosphere was calm and the place is very nice. Shame about the quality of the food.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2022

First time visiting this restaurant and since they are very popular it was so busy that night so we waited 40mins to be seated which is fine. The restaurant itself is very dark and outdated, the table is a bit sticky and wall has food...splatter. The main course came first before our salad and appetizer and we have to follow up for that. Over all the price of the food for the quality that we get is not worth it. The service is fine, but the busser are the one working really hard.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 May 2022

I had a wonderful gathering with my dear sorority sisters! I even ordered two meals to go which was great for my son and daughter-in-law. My son said that his wife woofed down the delicious coconut shrimp. He went on to say that the beef...empanadas were out of this world. I had a bowl of bohemian chowder that was delicious! And the service from Rochelle was over the top! She was spectacular in every way a waitress can be! If management from Bahama Breeze reads this please know that you have one spectacular employee!More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 February 2022

Good menu, reasonable prices, friendly staff. The coconut shrimp tacos were delicious! Marc our server was attentive and made excellent suggestions. Enjoyed the evening, the food, and the service!

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 December 2021

The place has a nice scenery. They were very busy and even though we had reservations we still had to wait 10mins. The server was very good and the food was good. I will be returning.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

My first time here. Always wanted to visit this restaurant but being shortchanged ruined my experience. I paid in cash and was shorted $1.05. My bill was $38.66 and paid $100.71 cash. Told the waitress about it (only the $1.00) and that it was ok...I was shortchanged and for her to keep that dollar but she said she could not correct the issue since she went to two places at the bar for change. She said she handed the $100 to the bar, left, and then went back to get the change. So, basically, THE BAR people shortchanged me! Still tip my waitress $8 even though she only checked on me once and had to flagged her down for to-go boxes and my check.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin S, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

This is concerning to see, maivlaghawj. Receiving the correct change is very important, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. When you have a moment, we would like to discuss this with you further. Our email address is social@bahamabreeze.com if you would...More

Reviewed 5 August 2021

We were in town for just one night and had not dined at a Bahama Breeze restaurant in years. I was glad to see the quality and service are still top notch! We ordered takeout and thoroughly enjoyed two delicious pasta dishes, the shrimp pasta...and lobster & shrimp pasta. Both were alfredo sauce-based and were simply magnificent. Both plates were LOADED with seafood (no "skimping" on the good stuff with these meals!) and seasoned just right. Everyone I encountered in this experience provided caring and knowledgable customer service. Be aware this is a VERY busy area of Duluth with expected LONG wait times so plan accordingly.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Tried this place as I was craving lobster pasta. The service was exceptional. Kudos to the staff and especially our server. Place looks really cool and is super spacious. Portions are big and generally low cost. The black bean soup was right on the money...and very tasty. Grilled salmon was tasty as well. The lobster shrimp pasta was okay but had very small amount of lobster. Like 4 small bites. I would rather pay more and get more lobster. Like maybe make a large option version that would cost around 30 or so. Would come back and try more dishes.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

Very disappointing experience overall. While the service was decent the food was very disappointing. The jerk chicken was served as a whole 1/2 chicken not cut into pieces. The sweet mashed potatoes were very bland and the black beans were tasty but only given 2...bites The men’s restroom was extremely filthy with pee all over the floor under the urinals. There was no sanitary procedure being followed. By far the most nasty bathroom I have ever saw in any restaurantMore

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?4  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin S, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Hi ddmullis - It saddens us to see the disappointments you encountered while dining with us recently. You should always count on us to provide a great meal, clean restrooms, and a relaxing time with us. Our apologies for letting you down. If you would...More

Reviewed 5 December 2020

We enjoyed both of our meals here. The wait staff is fairly attentive. The kitchen is a little slow. If you have to wait to be seated at a table expect to stand outside. The fruit salad is FANTASTIC !More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin S, Owner at Bahama Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

So sorry to see the service wasn't quite up to standard, dontstayhom. I hope you will find a moment to reach out to me directly at social@bahamabreeze.com so that I can look into this further. I want to ensure your future visits with us are...More

Reviewed 10 November 2020

After a morning flight from Dallas with no food service, we were ready for a feast in Atlanta. Bahama Breeze delivered. The weather was perfect for dining out on the patio. Jalyn, our server was wonderful, welcoming, and available despite having a large party to...care for. The fare was a bit pricey but so very delicious!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 November 2020

Was in town for a visit and decided to try this place for lunch. We were greeted by a very friendly hostess and a very friendly person that directed us to our chair. Really enjoyed the inside area that had the firepit. The food was...great and out in a timely manner, however we did come in right when they opened so they weren't too busy. We ordered an appetizer (plantains with chicken?) and a salmon dish, and more. Our server and a couple of the other servers had a different attitude than the people that first greeted us. No effort to engage or give a welcome which makes me think this place may not be a place that waitresses like to work at or maybe they were just yelled at by their boss that morning. However I didn't let this ruin the experience and I would be back, and while everyone can't be as nice as the hostess, at least just a little friendliness would go a long way.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JustinS4405, Owner at Bahama Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Hi NewExperiences1315 - Our island hospitality should be shown by all of our team members. While your visit started out great, it is concerning that it didn't carry into the entire visit. I hope you will reach out to me when time permits. My email...More

Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

While in town we ate here twice! Food both times was absolutely delicious. Definitely get the homemade guacamole and chips! Kids loved the chicken & mac n cheese. We loved the portion sizes and prices of the kids meal. Mashed sweet potatoes are so good....Service was wonderful the first time, never had to ask for a thing, she was super friendly and nice. Our service the second trip was not good. We waited 10 minutes before anyone came to take a drink order, we ordered everything at the same time afraid that it would be awhile again. Good call cause after he came back with drinks, we didn’t see our waiter for a long time, both our appetizer and food had come out before he came back. I asked another employee to help us get more water and someone different brought out our food. I was annoyed that at the end of a very long time in the restaurant (over an 1.5 hours) and seeing our waiter so little, when it was time to pay, he stood there hovering and waited for us to fill out the slip. It was the most time he spent at the table the whole night.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JustinS4405, Owner at Bahama Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Hi AmberBelle - We wish your second visit with us had been as enjoyable as the first. Please accept my apologies, as this certainly is not our standard. It is my hope you will reach out to me at social@bahamabreeze.com so that I can gather...More

Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Worst service ever! Food came out before appetizers or drinks. Food not right. They brought it back again and it was still wrong. I will never come back here again..... This place service sucks! Everyone needs to be retrained!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JustinS4405, Owner at Bahama Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2020

This is regretful to see, Trina. I would like to have our team look into this further and hope you will give us the opportunity to make this up to you. When you find a moment, our email is social@bahamabreeze.com should you want to connect....More

Reviewed 23 July 2020

Went here on a business lunch and because they had a nice outside deck to eat on. As usual the food was very good. Their menu has changed due to all that is going on, but there is still a good selection. They will not...let you mix anything up though. My problem is the service is so bad. Our waitress from the beginning acted like we were bothering her for even being there. We had to ask for everything many times over and over again. We had to get up and get many things for ourselves. Other wait staff saw us taking care of ourselves and came over to help us. Because of this terrible service, we all will not be back. She was not over worked or over sat, so that was not the problem. She was just one of the worst servers I have ever had. I do not recommend going to this restaurant. At a time like this many others want your business and will be happy to serve you with a smile.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?4  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
206 reviews
.09 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta NE - Duluth, an IHG Hotel
169 reviews
.09 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
1,107 reviews
.18 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Gwinnett Place Atlanta
74 reviews
.18 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Georgia Diner
187 reviews
.29 km away
Grapevine Restaurant
38 reviews
.17 km away
Waffle House
30 reviews
.19 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Gwinnett Place Mall
33 reviews
.99 km away
HippoHopp Indoor Playground
6 reviews
.46 km away
K1 Speed Atlanta
32 reviews
.60 km away
Venture Cinema 12
8 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Daoldguy
26 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kristen R | Reviewed this property |
They also have it on happy hour for 1/2 price. 4pm - 6pm. Most of their apps were on special, no drink specials though...at least at the one I went to.
0
Votes
Joy J
24 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from jeff4ry | Reviewed this property |
Unless they recently added crab or its a seasonal offering, there were not any on the menu when I was there over the summer.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bahama Breeze

Yes, Bahama Breeze offers takeaway services.

Bahama Breeze is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5