We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

C Breeze Restaurant

7 Cordiner Street, Scottburgh 4180, South Africa
+27 39 976 2547
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mussel pot” (43 reviews)
“seafood” (36 reviews)
“baguette” (12 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
French, Seafood, European, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7 Cordiner Street, Scottburgh 4180, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 314 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The service is very good, everyone is very professional and kind. The tuna was delicious. I strongly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank irenemX109XQ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such amazing food. We went to this restaurant 4 times in one week because the food was fantastic. Fillet medallions, red thai curry with chicken, prawn and crab meat, and mussel pot are all amazing. I would totally recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Leanne A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Renovation needed! Great place but old. Food was good but not much. Please play some music. Very small portions. View is good. Service was good. With a trendy manager this place can be the best in town.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ruandieminny
Catsjane, Owner at C Breeze Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and your experience with us, portions at my restaurant are extremely generous, but if you have deep pockets and short arms and order from the lunch and light meal menu, this is exactly what you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was quite sad to see this happening in my home town. My wife and I arrived for dinner and waited more than 10 minutes for our menus, the table next to us with a white family arrived after we did and immediately received menus....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Dartt950
Catsjane, Owner at C Breeze Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

YOU ARE QUICK TO ASSUME A PLAY THE RACE CARD, so as we reported your review to be incorrect as off course you give your side of the story, i now should explain to all readers what really happened, and if you were to call...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been to this restaurant many times over the last few years and I can honestly say that I have never been disappointed. If you want to eat like a king, then look no further. I would highly recommend Julien's Mussel Pot. You can't go...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SeanN224
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When to CBreeze on the back of a recommendation. Awesome food. We will definitely be back next year.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank CharlieBrown0705
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I accompanied my parents, who are regulars to this restaurant, for a Thursday night meal. They were disappointed that Julien wasn't present to meet me, and I was sad to see that there were only two other tables occupied when we arrived at 7pm. I...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank WdP_UK
Catsjane, Owner at C Breeze Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there, and thank you so much for the really descriptive and complimentary review, i am to blame for the only disappointment and would have loved to meet you too, so I am so terribly sorry, I am busy opening another restaurant close to amanzimtoti,...More

Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

We had my father in laws 80th birthday lunch @ this restaurant today. The staff were helpful & efficient and the food was great. They also provided fantastic birthday cup cakes & balloons.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank gfilen
Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent food. Don't leave Scottburgh without eating out at C Breeze. We had baby squid with spicy rice for starters, mussel pots and crispy duck. Julian should relocate to Gauteng! Where we can visit him more often

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mjprin3
Reviewed 20 November 2018

We tried C Breeze Restaurant while staying in Scottburgh on vacation and the seafood is excellent! Great view accross the bay, and even a nice little kiddies menu for our two youngsters. We had the hake + rice and also prawns and calamari - delicious!...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank CowriesRCool
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Blue Marlin Hotel
330 reviews
.22 km away
Premier Resort Cutty Sark
69 reviews
.77 km away
Lynton Hall
4 reviews
12.67 km away
Selborne Sun Golf Resort
2 reviews
12.67 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bell and Anchor
133 reviews
.15 km away
The Beach Bar
47 reviews
.15 km away
Scotties Tea Deck
40 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blue Wilderness Shark Adventures
598 reviews
1.61 km away
Scottburgh Beach
8 reviews
.31 km away
Crystal Divers
13 reviews
.21 km away
TC Robertson Nature Reserve
9 reviews
.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
trevorm1964
3 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Catsjane | Property representative |
Hi Trevor, please call julien in the morning on 0769041477, I am sure we can organise something please liaise with him,
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, 有泊車位, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
10:30 AM - 3:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:30 AM - 3:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:30 AM - 3:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
10:30 AM - 3:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:30 AM - 3:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 Cordiner Street, Scottburgh 4180, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  KwaZulu-Natal  >  Scottburgh
  • Phone Number: +27 39 976 2547
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing