We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui)

Reserve a Table
Fri, 14/12
20:00
2
590
All photos (590)

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$13-US$26
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
US$13-US$26
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
53
96
55
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
53
96
55
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dim sum pineapple pork buns wings bao century egg truffle shrimp cakes fries hotel building granville road tim sum salted egg nice presentation open kitchen ordered dishes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All because of the very horrible service i received from Fang. Called her to our table and she pretend didnt see us and walked away. Food is average and expensive

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank poppymartini
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We are sorry to hear your experience. We had passed this message to our operation manager and further training has already taken for service improvement. Thank you for your comment as it nourish our growth.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food is different and very overrated,bad attitude. Wanted to charge $16 per person for water/Chinese Tea.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Raj N
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear your experience. We had passed this message to our operation manager and further training has already taken for service improvement. Thank you for your comment as it nourish our growth.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this restaurant .. it’s a bit difficult to find as it’s hidden away inside a building and not great signage outside. The best was the chicken wings ... could eat like 5 plates!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JoeyH1984
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your visit:) Glad that you like YUM CHA and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our second visit and we loved it very much. We ordered the cute looking animal dumplings pls some beautiful shrimp steamed dumpling (w gold color), shrimp rice role, spicy dumplings and noodles w beef. Food was outstanding and worth every penny . Just note that...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank doritg888
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your words and we are glad that you enjoyed our food and the YUM CHA concept! Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Upper class dim sum restaurant with nice looking dishes. Priced above average dim sum places but tasted nothing special. Some of it also not really tasty. Well, this place absolutely cleaner and service is better than usual dim sum places. I wouldn’t come back again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Suria_Nataadmadja
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us comment, we had passed the message for operation improvement. Thank you so much for your valuable comment.

Reviewed 5 November 2018

The restaurant is super cute, as are the dim sum and the desserts. The service was rather rushed, and the food although looking good was average. Good for a one-off experience, and I did enjoy myself, but not sure if I would return.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank delilahpop1
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for leaving us comment. Regarding the service issue, we apologise for the problem you have encountered and we had passed the message for operation improvement. Thank you so much for your valuable comment.

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

I have booked the restaurant through Chope, however this restaurant didn't acknowledge my booking. The queu is long. The location was hard to find. Its actually located on the 3rd floor, inside a building without the restaurant signage infront of the building. The food presentation...More

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 1000daystravelling
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Hi Caroline, we are sorry to hear your experience. We had passed this message to our operation manager and further training has already taken for service improvement. Thank you for your comment as it nourish our growth.

Reviewed 3 October 2018

I returned to Yum Cha several times in my short trip to HK as it was fantastic. Several of the menu items were very cute but they also were tasty. I was concerned that this palce would be a bit of a gimick but it...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Wangmann
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your words and we are glad that you enjoyed our food and the YUM CHA concept! Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

This is a little hard to find because once you arrive at the address you go into a small hotel entrance and go to the 3rd floor, but navigating your way there is well worth it. The dumplings are creative and ALL delicious but note...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Dman1995
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your words and we are glad that you enjoyed our food and the YUM CHA concept! Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 24 September 2018

Since it was in the same building as our Hotel, Attitude on Granville, my friend and I tried it out for dinner. The place was spacious and well lit. We ordered the BBQ Piggy Buns, Hot Custard Molten Buns, Crab Roe & Pork Dumplings, and...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Binkybel
DiningWorkshopHK, 客戶關係經理 at YUM CHA (Tsimshatsui), responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your words and we are glad that you enjoyed our food and the YUM CHA concept! Hope to see you soon!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MtC103
29 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from aroundtheclockfoodie | Reviewed this property |
Yep
1
Vote
Jacobparis
29 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Sze Min Candy T | Reviewed this property |
It’s about approximately USD 9 for per plate of dim sum.
1
Vote
Lol M
18 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Keib T | Reviewed this property |
I am not 100% sure, but I believe so. Or you can give them a call to ask
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing